book cover of Rivenshaw Saga: Books 1 - 4

Rivenshaw Saga: Books 1 - 4

(A book in the Rivenshaw series)
An omnibus of novels by

Anna jacobs rivenshaw saga 4 books collection set includes titles:- gifts for our time, a time to rejoice, a time for renewal, a time to remember. Description:- Gifts For Our Time Germany 1939, and Christa Sommer boards the Kindertransport, unsure that she'll ever see her beloved mother and father again.Once in England she is taken in by elderly Mrs Pelling, who grows to love Christa as the daughter she never had.But in 1945 Mrs Pelling dies. While her will cannot be found, her money-grabbing niece appears out of the blue to claim her inheritance and turfs Christa out, with only a suitcase to her name. A Time to Rejoice After a stray bomb scored a direct hit on his childhood home in Hertfordshire, the only thing that has kept Francis Brady going while he works day and night salvaging what he can from the rubble is the thought that soon he'll be joining war-time friends Mayne, Daniel and Victor as electrician in their new dream building firm in Lancashire. A Time for Renewal In the wake of World War Two, the whole country is desperate for houses, with very little money available to rebuild. In the town of Rivenshaw in Lancashire, Mayne Esher has no choice but to turn Esherwood, the war-damaged stately home which has been in his family for generations, into flats. Rebuilding Esherwood won't be easy but with Judith Crossley by his side, Mayne hopes to restore it to its former glory. A Time to Remember Most women can't wait for their men to return, but in the small town of Rivenshaw in Lancashire, Judith Crossley fears having her husband back in the house. He'd grown into a bully and a drunkard, and on the occasions he'd come home from leave, he'd hit her. He wasn't a good father, either.

Genre: Sagas

Used availability for Anna Jacobs's Rivenshaw Saga: Books 1 - 4

Paperback Editions

2018 : Paperback

Title: Anna jacobs rivenshaw saga series 4 books collection set
Author(s): Anna Jacobs
ISBN: 9123683716 / 978-9123683710
Publisher: Hodder Paperbacks
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA