book cover of What Happens in the Dark

What Happens in the Dark

The Complete Series
An omnibus of novels by

Matt Star had money, power, and influence...the triple threat combination that would make anyone a formidable threat.

Please note: This three-book series was originally published in July 2015. It is now only available in this boxed set form. However, it is my first book/series, it is unedited, and I don't consider my earlier work to be an accurate reflection of my most recent work.

Lizzie Winter is just three short months away from graduation when the unthinkable happens.
A prank gone wrong by the football team takes a devastating turn and changes her life forever. Just when things can't get any worse, Matt Star decides to up the ante and throw blackmail and manipulation into the mix. To complicate matters, Lizzie starts developing feelings for Matt's best friend, Brandon Rivers.
Brandon suspects something's off with Lizzie and Matt's relationship, but Lizzie is sworn to secrecy. The only way she can protect Brandon, and everyone else she cares about is to continue lying.
Will Brandon be able to figure out what Matt is doing to Lizzie, and save her before its too late? Or will Lizzie be forced to do everything she can in order to save Brandon from Matt's sick, psychopathic ways?

*Trigger Warning* This book is not suitable for readers under 18. This book contains elements of emotional, sexual, and physical cruelty. Any readers with sensitivity to the above topics should proceed with caution, and at their own risk.

Genre: Mystery

Used availability for Ashley Jade's What Happens in the Dark

Kindle Editions

September 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: What Happens in the Dark: The Complete Series
Author(s): Ashley Jade
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU