book cover of I Am Alive

I Am Alive

(The first book in the I Am Alive series)
A novel by

Every girl dies - not every girl really lives.

Sixteen-year-old Decca Tenderstone feels captivated when she meets gorgeous & reckless Leo, who is arrogant, silent, beautiful, and shoots almost every one he meets.

Your everyday girl meets badboy lame story... hmm... with a twist...

They live in a dystopian future in Los Angeles where every sixteen-year-old is ranked on a scale from one to ten to determine their future. Outranks, who are considered a danger to society, are forced to attend the Monster Show, a brutal sacrificing ritual that is broadcasted worldwide on live TV, where rebellious teens are labelled Bad Kidz or Monsters and get to fight for their lives in deadly games.

The only way the jury still knows that you're still alive is to scream 'I Am Alive' as loud as you can every six hours. Lower your voice, and your dead.

While Decca and Leo can't stand each other, she will find out why she doesn't fit into any rank, and why her mother tried to kill her when she was seven.

Nothing will stand in her way as she has to make choices concerning love, life, staying alive, growing up, and finding out who she really is.

Genre: Young Adult Fantasy

Similar books by other authors

(Chronicles of Alice, book 1)
Christina Henry

Used availability for Cameron Jace's I Am Alive

Paperback Editions

September 2014 : USA Paperback

Title: I Am Alive
Author(s): Cameron Jace
ISBN: 1-5025-0315-8 / 978-1-5025-0315-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

December 2013 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: I Am Alive (Born This Way 1)
Author(s): Cameron Jace
Publisher: Storykiller Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU