book cover of The Alex Sedaka Collection

The Alex Sedaka Collection

(A book in the Alex Sedaka series)
An omnibus of novels by

Three great thrillers in one EXCITING volume!!!!!

MERCY (also published as "You think you know me pretty well")
Alex Sedaka has just 15 hours to save man on Death Row. But why did the condemned man reject an offer of clemency? And who is working in the background to try and stop him saving his client?

NO WAY OUT (also published as "It started out quite simply")
Neocon TV presenter (and former rapist and black power activist) Elias Claymore is accused of raping a white teenager. He calls in his friend Alex Sedaka to defend him, but Alex is pressured into giving second seat to a lesbian lawyer from another law firm whose partner works at a rape crisis center, The victim seems sincere and the scientific evidence is strong, but who tampered with the jury selection software?

MARKED MAN (also published as "Hello darkness my old friend")
Alex called in to represent a one-legged homeless man accused of murder, on a pro bono basis.
But why did the victim have $2000 on his person, yet no ID?
Why would a homeless killer leave the money on him?
And why is the British Prime Minister taking an interest in a murder case involving two vagrants 5000 miles away?


David Kessler is a writer of thrillers as well as a crusading journalist who wrote a book in defense of the man falsely accused of the murder of a twenty-three year old woman. (Another man, named in the book, was finally convicted of the crime nine years later.)

The plots of Kessler's books often involve legal battles, DNA, computer hacking and police investigations and are characterised by multiple plot twists and last-minute surprises.

The Alex Sedaka books are set in the San Francisco Bay area and centre arund idealistic lawyer Alex Sedaka and his paralegal, feisty lesbian Juanita Cortez, as they take on seemingly hopeless cases.

Genre: Mystery

Used availability for David Kessler's The Alex Sedaka Collection

Kindle Editions

January 2014 : USA Kindle edition

Title: The Alex Sedaka Collection: Three great thrillers in one volume (an Alex Sedaka thriller)
Author(s): David Kessler
Publisher: House of Solomon
Availability: Amazon