book cover of Mary Russell Series Books 1-5

Mary Russell Series Books 1-5

(A book in the Mary Russell Omnibus series)
An omnibus of novels by

Mary russell book series 1 : 5 books collection set Description : The Beekeeper's Apprentice The great detective Sherlock Holmes is retired and quietly engaged in the study of honey bees when a young woman literally stumbles into him on the Sussex Downs. Fifteen years old, gawky, egotistical, and recently orphaned, the young Mary Russell displays an intellect to impress even Sherlock Holmes - and match him wit for wit. A Monstrous Regiment of Women It is 1921 and Mary Russell--Sherlock Holmes's brilliant apprentice, now an Oxford graduate with a degree in theology - is on the verge of acquiring a sizable inheritance. Independent at last, with a passion for divinity and detective work, her most baffling mystery may now involve Holmes and the burgeoning of a deeper affection between herself and the retired detective. A Letter of Mary 1923. Mary Russell Holmes and her husband, the retired Sherlock Holmes, are enjoying the summer together on their Sussex estate when they are visited by an old friend, Miss Dorothy Ruskin, an archeologist just returned from Palestine. The Moor In the eerie wasteland of Dartmoor, Sherlock Holmes summons his devoted wife and partner, Mary Russell, from her studies at Oxford to aid the investigation of a death and some disturbing phenomena of a decidedly supernatural origin. O Jerusalem 1918. Forced to flee England, Sherlock Holmes and his young apprentice Mary Russell enter British-occupied Palestine under the auspices of Holmes's enigmatic brother, Mycroft. Their arrival coincides with a rash of unsolved murders that has baffled the authorities, yet no one is too pleased at Holmes's insistence on reconstructing the most recent homicide in the desert where it occurred.

Used availability for Laurie R King's Mary Russell Series Books 1-5

Paperback Editions

2018 : Paperback

Title: Mary russell book series 1 : 5 books collection set
Author(s): Laurie R King
ISBN: 9123692774 / 978-9123692774
Publisher: Allison & Busby
Availability: Amazon UK