book cover of The Girl with the Ivory Knife
Added by 1 of our members

The Girl with the Ivory Knife

(The first book in the Time Travel Diaries series)
A novel by

From the million-copy-selling author of The Roman Mysteries comes a nail-biting time-travel adventure in Roman London - where past meets present.

Billionaire Solomon Daisy is obsessed with the skeleton of a blue-eyed girl from Roman London. He has managed to invent a Time Machine so that he can go and find her, but it's estimated that for each hour spent in the past, the time traveller's life will be shortened so Solomon recruits a potential child time traveller: Alex Papas, a twelve-year-old boy who knows a smattering of Greek and Latin.

Alex's mission is to go back to Londinium through a portal in London's Mithraeum and find out all he can about the blue-eyed girl.

There are just three rules:

1. Naked you go and naked you must return.
2. Drink, don't eat.
3. As little interaction as possible.

But Time Travel is no picnic - and Roman London is far more dangerous than anyone could have known.

Paperback Editions

April 2019 : UK Paperback

Title: The Time Travel Diaries: Time Travel Diaries 1
Author(s): Caroline Lawrence
ISBN: 1-84812-800-2 / 978-1-84812-800-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Piccadilly Press
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

April 2019 : Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Time Travel Diaries
Author(s): Caroline Lawrence
Publisher: Piccadilly Press
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA