book cover of The Dark Regent

The Dark Regent

(The second book in the My Guilty Pleasure series)
A novel by

A forbidden fire more powerful than either of them.

Fawn Heathcote has resisted the advances of her aunt's rakish half-brother for as long as she dared. From the moment he moved into the London mansion, Captain Crispin Wolfe pursued her relentlessly. Dependent on her aunt's charity, the eighteen-year-old orphan has steadfastly refused to succumb to his debatable charms. Then one night, Wolfe taps on her bedchamber door to deliver a devastating message. With her security in peril, Fawn realizes that only her tormentor can save her. Under Crispin's protection, Fawn's resistance to his seduction gradually breaks down. She soon discovers her captor has a loving side ... and a lethal one.
The Dark Regent is the second title in Catherine Lloyd's My Guilty Pleasure Series, standalone historical romances of emotionally-charged forbidden love. The novel contains scenes, language and themes intended for a mature audience. Sensitive readers are strongly cautioned.

Genre: Historical Romance

Similar books by other authors

Used availability for Catherine Lloyd's The Dark Regent

Kindle Editions

February 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Dark Regent: Victorian Age Romance (My Guilty Pleasure)
Author(s): Constance Kent
Publisher: Writewood Creations Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU