book cover of The Maiden Bride

The Maiden Bride

(The third book in the My Guilty Pleasure series)
A novel by

Endicott heirs have always taken Stark maidens for their brides.

A blood oath forged eight centuries ago promised Helen Stark to Lord Weathersky Endicott in marriage from the day she was born. The nineteen-year-old orphan bride-to-be arrives at Cragmoore Castle eager to meet her betrothed, sensibly trading love for the security of an arranged marriage. Weathersky has other ideas—and a secret power. The handsome, brilliant Endicott heir is a warlock with mastery over everything but love and he balks at entering into a loveless marriage. But eight hundred years of supernatural rule is not easy to overthrow. Weathersky finds he is drawn to Miss Stark. The wedding is in three days. Is what he feels real--or mere magic?
The Maiden Bride is the third title in Catherine Lloyd’s My Guilty Pleasure series, standalone historical romances of emotionally-charged forbidden love. The novel contains scenes, language and themes intended for a mature audience. Sensitive readers are cautioned.

Genre: Historical Romance

Similar books by other authors

Used availability for Catherine Lloyd's The Maiden Bride

Kindle Editions

May 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Maiden Bride: Regency Fantasy Romance (My Guilty Pleasure)
Author(s): Constance Kent
Publisher: Writewood Creations Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU