book cover of Windemere Hall

Windemere Hall

(The first book in the Victorian Villains series)
A novel by

Shy, stammering Clara Hamilton is shocked when her father announces her betrothal to a cousin she barely knows. Her uncle's stepson, Branson Hamilton is handsome, avaricious and rumoured to be unstable. Nineteen-year-old Clara, anxious for her father's approval, agrees to the union unaware of what is at stake. A sinister family secret surfaces and Clara soon discovers that master of Windemere Hall has a dark revenge in store when she enters into his power.
Windemere Hall launches Catherine Lloyd's Victorian Villains Saga. Four villainous men, cursed by their fathers, follow their legacy of greed, murder, lust and pride. Set in 1867 England, the saga is written in the classic gothic romance tradition of Victoria Holt and Phyllis A. Whitney. Originally released as a novella trilogy ("Betrothed" "Betrayed" "Beguiled"), the novel, Windemere Hall contains scenes, language and themes written for a mature audience.

Genre: Historical Romance

Similar books by other authors

Used availability for Catherine Lloyd's Windemere Hall

Paperback Editions

June 2016 : Canada Paperback

Title: Windemere Hall: Victorian Villains Saga (Volume 1)
Author(s): Catherine Lloyd
ISBN: 1-988003-28-8 / 978-1-988003-28-3 (Canada edition)
Publisher: Writewood Creations
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

July 2016 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Windemere Hall: Gothic Victorian Romance (Victorian Villains Saga Book 1)
Author(s): Constance Kent
Publisher: Writewood Creations Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU