book cover of Guido Brunetti Books 1-5

Guido Brunetti Books 1-5

(The first book in the Guido Brunetti Omnibus series)
An omnibus of novels by

Brunetti series 1 (1 to 5) donna leon 5 books collection set. Titles In This Set: Death at La Fenice,Death in a Strange Country,The Anonymous Venetian,A Venetian Reckoning,Acqua Alta. Description:- Death at La Fenice: The twisted maze of Venice's canals has always been shrouded in mystery. Even the celebrated opera house, La Fenice, has seen its share of death ... but none so horrific and violent as that of world-famous conductor, Maestro Helmut Wellauer, who was poisoned during a performance of La Traviata. Death in a Strange Country: Early one morning Guido Brunetti, Commissario of the Venice Police, confronts a grisly sight when the body of a young man is fished out of a fetid Venetian canal. All the clues point to a violent mugging, but for Brunetti, robbery seems altogether too convenient a motive. The Anonymous Venetian: Commissario Brunetti's hopes of a refreshing family holiday in the mountains are once again dashed when a gruesome discovery is made in Marghera - a body so badly beaten the face is unrecognizable. A Venetian Reckoning: A lorry crashes on one of the treacherous bends in the Italian Dolomites, spilling a terrible cargo . . .A prominent international layer is found dead in the carriage of an intercity train at Saint Lucia . . . Acqua Alta: Commissario Guido Brunetti of the Venice Questura is shocked to hear that Brett Lynch, a friend since a murder case at La Fenice, has suffered a savage beating.The attack, in the beautiful palazzo home of Flavia Petrelli, reigning diva of La Scala, had come with a message: 'Don't keep that appointment with Dottor Semenzato.'

Genre: Mystery

Used availability for Donna Leon's Guido Brunetti Books 1-5

Paperback Editions

2018 : Paperback

Title: Brunetti series 1 (1 to 5) donna leon 5 books collection set
Author(s): Donna Leon
ISBN: 9123711280 / 978-9123711284
Publisher: Arrow
Availability: Amazon UK