book cover of Guido Brunetti Books 16-20

Guido Brunetti Books 16-20

(The fourth book in the Guido Brunetti Omnibus series)
An omnibus of novels by

Brunetti series 4 (16 to 20) donna leon 5 books collection set. Titles In This Set:- Suffer the Little Children,The Girl of His Dreams,About Face,A Question of Belief,Drawing Conclusions. Description:- Suffer the Little Children: When Commissario Brunetti is summoned to the hospital bedside of a senior paediatrician whose skull has been brutally fractured, he is confronted with more questions than answers. The Girl of His Dreams: One rainy morning Commissario Brunetti and Ispettore Vianello respond to an emergency call reporting a body floating near some steps on the Grand Canal. Reaching down to pull it out, Brunetti's wrist is caught by the silkiness of golden hair, and he sees a small foot - together he and Vianello lift a dead girl from the water. About Face: At a dinner party given by his parents-in-law, Commissario Brunetti meets Franca Marinello, the wife of a prosperous Venetian businessman. He's charmed - perhaps too charmed, suggests his wife Paola - by her love of Virgil and Cicero, but shocked by her appearance. A Question of Belief: As Venice experiences a debilitating heatwave, Commissario Brunetti escapes the city to spend time with his family. For Ispettore Vianello, however, the weather is the last thing on his mind. It appears his aunt has become obsessed with horoscopes and has been withdrawing large amounts of money from the family business. Drawing Conclusions: A young woman returns from holiday to find her elderly neighbour dead on the floor. A heart attack seems the likely cause, but Commissario Brunetti is not so sure and decides to take a closer look. Soon he discovers that she was part of an organization that cares for abused women and that her apartment was a safe-house.

Genre: Mystery

Used availability for Donna Leon's Guido Brunetti Books 16-20

Paperback Editions

2018 : Paperback

Title: Brunetti series 4 (16 to 20) donna leon 5 books collection set
Author(s): Donna Leon
ISBN: 9123711329 / 978-9123711321
Publisher: Arrow
Availability: Amazon UK