book cover of Guido Brunetti Books 21-25

Guido Brunetti Books 21-25

(The fifth book in the Guido Brunetti Omnibus series)
An omnibus of novels by

Brunetti series 5 (21 to 25) donna leon 5 books collection set. Titles In This Set:- Beastly Things,The Golden Egg,By Its Cover,Falling in Love,The Waters of Eternal Youth. Description:- Beastly Things: When a body is found floating in a canal, strangely disfigured and with multiple stab wounds, Commissario Brunetti is called to investigate and is convinced he recognises the man from somewhere. The Golden Egg: Celebrated by The Times as one of the 50 Greatest Crime Writers, Donna Leon brings Venice to life in the twenty-second Brunetti novel of this bestselling series, where our detective must uncover the mystery surrounding a mute man's murder. By Its Cover: By Its Cover is the much anticipated twenty-third instalment in Donna Leon's bestselling crime series, where Commissario Brunetti is better than ever as he addresses questions of worth and value alongside his ever-faithful team of Ispettore Vianello and Signorina Elettra. Falling in Love: In Death at La Fenice, Donna Leon's first novel in the Commissario Brunetti series, readers were introduced to the glamorous and cut-throat world of opera and to one of Italy's finest living sopranos, Flavia Petrelli - then a suspect in the poisoning of a renowned German conductor. The Waters of Eternal Youth: Brunetti is investigating a cold case by request of the grand Contessa Lando-Continui, a friend of Brunetti's mother-in-law. Fifteen years ago the Contessa's teenage granddaughter, Manuela, was found drowning in a canal.

Genre: Mystery

Used availability for Donna Leon's Guido Brunetti Books 21-25

Paperback Editions

2018 : Paperback

Title: Brunetti series 5 (21 to 25) donna leon 5 books collection set
Author(s): Donna Leon
ISBN: 9123711337 / 978-9123711338
Publisher: Arrow
Availability: Amazon UK