book cover of Champion Street Market Series Box Set 1

Champion Street Market Series Box Set 1

(A book in the Champion Street Market series)
An omnibus of novels by

'You can't put a price on Freda Lightfoot's stories from Manchester's 1950s Champion Street Market. They bubble with enough life and colour to brighten up the dreariest day and they have characters you can easily take to your heart.'
The Northern Echo.

In 1950s Manchester, folk are just emerging from the shadow of the war. Money is still tight, and the bustling market is a source of tempting bargains - as well as the local gossip. All human life is here in Manchester's Champion Street Market. Whether you want one of Patsy's hats or a bag of Lizzie's chocolate truffles, Molly Poulson's pies or a rum and raisin gelato from the Bertalone's ice cream parlour, you will get a good helping of gossip with your purchases. The stall-holders and customers of Manchester's Champion Street market are a lively and varied bunch. Find out more about their lives and loves.

Genre: Sagas

Similar books by other authors

Used availability for Freda Lightfoot's Champion Street Market Series Box Set 1

Kindle Editions

May 2014 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Champion Street Market Series Box Set 1 (Champion Street Market Box Sets)
Author(s): Freda Lightfoot
Publisher: Noiram Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU