book cover of Tenacity
Added by 2 of our members

Tenacity

(2015)
(The Dark Beneath)
(The first book in the Lieutenant Danielle Lewis series)
A novel by

 
 
The Dark Beneath was previously published as Tenacity.


'I read this in a day and can't wait for the next' Clare Mackintosh, number one bestseller

'An impressive debut...gripping, entertaining reading' The Times

Lieutenant Dani Lewis must uncover the hidden truth behind a suspicious death at sea. But will she survive long enough to find the answers?
Full of twists and turns, this gripping crime thriller is perfect for fans of M.J. Arlidge, Will Dean and Elly Griffiths.

'Addictively readable' Patricia Cornwell

A sailor is found dead on a submarine. But something doesn't add up...

Although it's ruled a suicide, Lieutenant Dani Lewis - fearless star of the Special Investigations Branch - knows the man's wife was found brutally murdered only days before. Now she must enter the cramped confines of a submarine to interrogate the tight-knit crew.

Trapped deep in the ocean - the only woman on board with a possible killer in tow - the pressure rises quickly for Dani Lewis. And she may need to choose between the truth and her own survival if she's to make it out alive. Two hundred metres below the surface, she will have nowhere to run and nowhere to hide...

'Pacey, claustrophobic and utterly thrilling' Eva Dolan

Why readers are raving about THE DARK BENEATH:

'A claustrophobic, addictive and brilliantly constructed thriller that just won't let go... I really cannot recommend it highly enough' Liz Loves Books

'Such a high quality thriller with a fantastic and unusual location - tense and claustrophobic, it grips instantly' ***** Goodreads Reviewer

'A must read' ***** Goodreads Reviewer

'Absolutely loved this book right from the beginning. Gripping from start to finish, couldn't put it down' ***** Goodreads Reviewer

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Lost Hills
(Eve Ronin, book 1)
Lee Goldberg

Used availability for J S Law's Tenacity

Hardback Editions

November 2015 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Tenacity: A Thriller
Author(s): J S Law
ISBN: 1-62779-456-5 / 978-1-62779-456-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Henry Holt and Co.
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

December 2017 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Dark Beneath: a completely gripping crime thriller (Lieutenant Dani Lewis series book 1)
Author(s): J S Law
ISBN: 1-4722-5716-2 / 978-1-4722-5716-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon UK   


April 2016 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Tenacity: the gripping debut thriller (Lieutenant Dani Lewis series book 1)
Author(s): J S Law
ISBN: 1-4722-2791-3 / 978-1-4722-2791-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


July 2015 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Tenacity: the gripping debut thriller (Lieutenant Dani Lewis series book 1)
Author(s): J S Law
ISBN: 1-4722-2788-3 / 978-1-4722-2788-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

August 2018 : MP3 CD
thumb

Title: Tenacity (The Lieutenant Danielle Lewis Series)
Author(s): J S Law
ISBN: 1-72132-843-2 / 978-1-72132-843-7
Publisher: Blackstone on Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


November 2015 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Tenacity: A Thriller (Lt. Danielle ''Dan'' Lewis Series, Book 1)
Author(s): J S Law
ISBN: 1-5046-4176-0 / 978-1-5046-4176-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


November 2015 : USA MP3 CD
thumb

Title: Tenacity: A Thriller (Lt. Danielle ''Dan'' Lewis Series, Book 1)
Author(s): J S Law
ISBN: 1-5046-4175-2 / 978-1-5046-4175-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


August 2015 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: Tenacity: a completely gripping crime thriller (Lieutenant Dani Lewis series book 1)
Author(s): J S Law
ISBN: 1-4722-3282-8 / 978-1-4722-3282-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon UK   


July 2015 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Dark Beneath: Dani Lewis, Book 1
Author(s): J S Law
Publisher: Headline Digital
Availability: Amazon   


July 2015 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Dark Beneath: Dani Lewis, Book 1
Author(s): J S Law
Publisher: Headline Digital
Availability: Amazon AU   


July 2015 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Dark Beneath: Dani Lewis, Book 1
Author(s): J S Law
Publisher: Headline Digital
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

November 2015 : USA Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Tenacity: A Thriller
Author(s): J S Law
Publisher: Henry Holt and Co.
Availability: Amazon   


July 2015 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Dark Beneath: the gripping debut thriller (Lieutenant Dani Lewis series book 1)
Author(s): J S Law
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU