book cover of The Inspector Zhang Box Set

The Inspector Zhang Box Set

(A book in the Inspector Zhang series)
An omnibus of novels by

Four short stories featuring detective Inspector Zhang from Singapore. They are all locked room mysteries to test the detective's deductive powers to the full - Inspector Zhang and the Perfect Alibi, Inspector Zhang and the Falling Woman, Inspector Zhang and the Dead Thai Gangster, and Inspector Zhang and the Disappearing Drugs.

Assisted by the inexperienced Sergeant Lee, the inspector solves brain-teasing mysteries in the style of Sherlock Holmes and Poirot but with a modern twist. See if you can solve the crimes before the inspector - the clues are there!

Stephen Leather is one of the UK's most successful thriller writers and is published in more than twenty languages. He was a journalist for more than ten years on newspapers such as The Times, the Daily Mail and the South China Morning Post in Hong Kong. Before that, he was employed as a biochemist for ICI, shovelled limestone in a quarry, worked as a baker, a petrol pump attendant, a barman, and worked for the Inland Revenue. He began writing full time in 1992. His bestsellers have been translated into more than ten languages. He has also written for television shows such as London's Burning, The Knock and the BBC's Murder in Mind series, and two of his books, The Stretch and The Bombmaker, were turned into movies. You can find out more from his website,

Genre: Mystery

Used availability for Stephen Leather's The Inspector Zhang Box Set

Kindle Editions

November 2013 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Inspector Zhang Mysteries - The Boxed Set
Author(s): Stephen Leather
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU