book cover of Spider Shepherd Short Stories

Spider Shepherd Short Stories

Boxed Set
(A book in the Spider Shepherd Short Stories series)
A collection of stories by

Three action-packed short stories from master storyteller Stephen Leather featuring SAS trooper Dan 'Spider' Shepherd before he became an undercover cop. The three short stories are Friendly Fire (where Shepherd is sent on a dangerous mission to a Taliban stronghold on the trail of the most wanted man in the world), Dead Drop (where Shepherd puts his life on the line to help a 12-year-old Afghan boy) and Kill Zone (where Shepherd pursues a murderous Taliban assassin).

Stephen Leather is one of the UK's most successful thriller writers. He was a journalist for more than ten years on newspapers such as The Times, the Daily Mail and the South China Morning Post in Hong Kong. Before that, he was employed as a biochemist for ICI, shovelled limestone in a quarry, worked as a baker, a petrol pump attendant, a barman, and worked for the Inland Revenue. He began writing full time in 1992. His bestsellers have been translated into more than ten languages. He has also written for television shows such as London's Burning, The Knock and the BBC's Murder in Mind series. Two of his books, The Stretch and The Bombmaker, were made into movies.

Genre: Thriller

Used availability for Stephen Leather's Spider Shepherd Short Stories

Kindle Editions

May 2013 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Spider Shepherd Short Stories (A boxed set)
Author(s): Stephen Leather
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU