book cover of World War 2 Thriller Collection

World War 2 Thriller Collection

An omnibus of novels by

Presented for the first time, three classic war novels from the generals of the genre, Len Deighton, Jack Higgins & Alistair MacLean.

Prepare to be blown away by these explosive thrillers:

The epic prelude to Deighton’s acclaimed Bernard Samson spy series, in which the complex lives of two brothers unfold during the dramatic rise of Nazi Germany between two world wars.

Sequel to Higgins’ legendary The Eagle Has Landed. The mission to assassinate Winston Churchill has failed, but two of the ringleaders are still alive and now the Reichsfuhrer is demanding the Eagle’s return – at all costs.

1942: Singapore lies shattered, overrun by the conquering Japanese army, as the last boat slips out to sea. On board, a desperate group of people, each with a secret they will kill to protect. Ahead lie murderous dive-bombers, the fierce tropical sun, and the hell-bent Japanese, who will stop at nothing to prevent the boat escaping south by Java Head.

Genre: Historical

Similar books by other authors

Midshipman Bolitho
(Richard Bolitho, book 1)
Alexander Kent

Used availability for Alistair MacLean's World War 2 Thriller Collection

Kindle Editions

December 2013 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: World War 2 Thriller Collection: Winter, The Eagle Has Flown, South by Java Head
Author(s): Len Deighton, Jack Higgins, Alistair MacLean
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU