book cover of Death in the Afternoon

Death in the Afternoon

(The first book in the Freya Hemingway Mystery series)
A novel by

Welcome to Whiting, Indiana, an idyllic lakeside town, where Pierogis are king, family and friendships are everything, and mischief and mayhem are a way of life.

Meet Freya Hemingway, forensic anthropology student by day, professional part-time employee by night, and full-time ornery grandfather whisperer.

When the annual Pierogi Fest rolls into town, business is good for everyone, but things at the Mason Jar, Freya's second part-time job, take a deadly turn. The newly crowned Pierogi King is dead in the cooler and Freya is the only one with the keys.
With one-hundred thousand Babushka-loving revelers, news crews from around the globe, thousands of food bloggers, and a few hundred Polish beer fans roaming the streets, the Whiting P.D. is overwhelmed.

Can Freya get the suspicion off her and find the killer before he or she leaves town?

Death in the Afternoon introduces a brand-new cozy mystery series, featuring characters first seen in her Mercy Mares Mystery Series. If you're a fan of laugh-out-loud funny ladies, small-town charm, lakeside views, great food and drinks, true crime podcasts, and a sprinkling of murder and mayhem, you'll fall in love with Freya and friends.

Genre: Mystery

Used availability for Ava Mallory's Death in the Afternoon

Kindle Editions

December 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Death in the Afternoon (A Freya Hemingway Mystery Book 1)
Author(s): Ava Mallory
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU