book cover of A Walking Shadow
Added by 14 of our members
 

A Walking Shadow

(2018)
(Crime in the Choir)
(The first book in the Detective Markham Mystery series)
A novel by

 
 
A FIERCELY ADDICTIVE CRIME THRILLER WITH BEAUTIFULLY DRAWN CHARACTERS.

Discover a nail-biting new series.

Please note this book was first published as
A Walking Shadow.

Two skeletons are discovered in the grounds of St Mary's Choir School. This was not a centuries-old Christian burial. They are wearing modern-day clothes and there is evidence of foul play. Consecrated land has been sadistically violated.

Detective Inspector Gilbert Markham is a rising talent of the Bromgrove police force. He is on the trail of the murderer, when another life is brutally claimed. Who is the savage killer lurking in this innocent place?

DI Markham and his team are met with intense hostility when they step up their operation. Is this just local panic? Or are they about to stumble into a web of corruption which runs deeper than they could have ever anticipated?

DI MARKHAM FACES A RACE AGAINST TIME TO SAVE HIS GIRLFRIEND FROM BEING THE NEXT VICTIM.

WHAT READERS ARE SAYING ABOUT
CRIME IN THE CHOIR:

Gripped from the start!” Curly

“A
beautifully crafted book coming to a resolute finish.” Rob

“Utterly believable characters, beautifully described.” Jacqueline

Perfect for fans of P.D. James, Ruth Rendell, Anne Cleeves or Angela Marsons.

DISCOVER A BRILLIANT NEW BRITISH CRIME MYSTERY SERIES.

THE DETECTIVES
DI GILBERT (‘GIL’) MARKHAM
DI Markham is a startlingly talented detective rising through the ranks of Bromgrove CID. He is distant and austere — the product of a profoundly difficult childhood — but has a natural magnetism which inspires loyalty. He clashes with his slippery boss, DCI Sidney, who prioritises the force’s public image.

DS GEORGE (‘NOAKESY’) NOAKES
DS Noakes is a slobbish, uncouth and outspoken Yorkshireman, an object of despair to his superiors. He is, however, also a man of hidden depths, with a sensitive streak and a secret flair for ballroom dancing. Markham sees through his philistinism and they form an unstoppable partnership.

DETECTIVE INSPECTOR GILBERT MARKHAM SERIES
Book 1: CRIME IN THE CHOIR
Book 2: CRIME IN THE SCHOOL
Book 3: CRIME IN THE CONVENT
Book 4: CRIME IN THE HOSPITAL
Book 5: CRIME IN THE BALLET
Book 6: CRIME IN THE GALLERY
Book 7: CRIME IN THE HEAT
Book 8: CRIME AT HOME
Book 9: CRIME IN THE BALLROOM
Book 10: CRIME IN THE BOOK CLUB
Book 11: CRIME IN THE COLLEGE
Book 12: CRIME IN THE KITCHEN
Book 13: CRIME IN THE SPA
Book 14: CRIME IN THE CRYPT
Book 15: CRIME IN OXFORD
Book 16: CRIME IN CARTON HALL


Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Catherine Moloney's A Walking Shadow

Hardback Editions

July 2018 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: A Walking Shadow
Author(s): Catherine Moloney
ISBN: 0-7198-2742-6 / 978-0-7198-2742-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Robert Hale Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

May 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: CRIME IN THE CHOIR a fiercely addictive crime thriller (Detective Markham Crime Mystery and Suspense)
Author(s): CATHERINE MOLONEY
ISBN: 1-78931-113-6 / 978-1-78931-113-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Joffe Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

April 2022 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Crime in the Choir (Detective Markham Mystery, 1)
Author(s): Catherine Moloney
ISBN: 1-66655-865-6 / 978-1-66655-865-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Dreamscape Media
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


April 2022 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Crime in the Choir (Detective Markham Mystery, 1)
Author(s): Catherine Moloney
ISBN: 1-66655-910-5 / 978-1-66655-910-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Dreamscape Media
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


April 2022 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Crime in the Choir
Author(s): Catherine Moloney
Publisher: Dreamscape Media, LLC
Availability: Amazon   


April 2022 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Crime in the Choir
Author(s): Catherine Moloney
Publisher: Dreamscape Media, LLC
Availability: Amazon AU   


April 2022 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Crime in the Choir
Author(s): Catherine Moloney
Publisher: Dreamscape Media, LLC
Availability: Amazon CA   


April 2022 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Crime in the Choir
Author(s): Catherine Moloney
Publisher: Dreamscape Media, LLC
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

April 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: CRIME IN THE CHOIR a fiercely addictive crime thriller (Detective Markham Crime Mystery and Suspense Book 1)
Author(s): CATHERINE MOLONEY
Publisher: Joffe Books crime thriller and mysteries
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU