book cover of Blood in the Water Trilogy

Blood in the Water Trilogy

(A book in the Lieutenant Oliver Anson Thriller series)
An omnibus of novels by

The first three thrilling adventures of Lieutenant Oliver Anson, collected together in one volume for the first time.

The Napoleonic wars are brought to life with grit and gunpowder in this trilogy of hugely popular novels: Strike the Red Flag, The Normandy Privateer and Dead Man's Island. With a clear knowledge of the period, McDine skillfully uses actual events in the Royal Navy's history as the backdrop to Anson's swashbuckling adventures. For fans of Hornblower, Bolitho, Ramage or Aubrey, Oliver Anson will be your next naval hero.

David McDine, OBE, is a former Admiralty information officer, Royal Navy Reserve officer and Deputy Lieutenant of Kent, and the author of Unconquered: The Story of Kent and its Lieutenancy.

Genre: Historical

Similar books by other authors

The Colonial Post-captain
(Carlisle and Holbrooke Naval Adventures, book 1)
Chris Durbin
The Captain's Nephew
(Alexander Clay, book 1)
Philip K Allan
A Sloop of War
(Alexander Clay, book 2)
Philip K Allan

Used availability for David McDine's Blood in the Water Trilogy

Kindle Editions

April 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Blood in the Water Trilogy: The Lieutenant Oliver Anson Thriller Box Set
Author(s): David McDine
Publisher: Endeavour Media
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU