book cover of Captain Rawson Series 5 Book Collection Set

Captain Rawson Series 5 Book Collection Set

(A book in the Captain Rawson series)
An omnibus of novels by

Edward marston captain rawson series 5 books collection set includes titles in this set :- Soldier of Fortune, Drums of War, Fire and Sword, Under Siege, A Very Murdering Battle. Description:- Soldier of Fortune The dashing Captain Daniel Rawson - spy, linguist, duellist, ladies' man and career soldier - can charm a lady as well as he can parry a sword. And whether it is extracting information from the wife of a French general or leading his soldiers in a Forlorn Hope, Rawson proves himself invaluable to John Churchill, the Duke of Marlborough, and the Confederate forces as they head towards the ferocious battle of Blenheim. Drums of War In this title, dashing soldier of fortune captain Daniel Rawson returns in an explosive new adventure. It's France, 1705. Captain Daniel Rawson is always ready for adventure, so when the Duke of Marlborough proposes a dangerous undercover mission to discover what has happened to one of their spies, a Dutch tapestry-maker, Rawson happily accepts. Fire and Sword This is Captain Daniel Rawson's most dangerous escapade yet. Flanders, 1707. Returning to camp from a dangerous solo mission behind enemy lines, Captain Daniel Rawson finds himself stranded, with French soldiers in fierce pursuit. A kindly farmer helps Daniel hide and then to escape - but with dire consequences. Back in England there is political unrest. Under Siege SOLDIER OF FORTUNE CAPTAIN DANIEL RAWSON FACES HIS TOUGHEST BATTLE YET Despite winning a resounding victory at the battle of Oudenarde, the Duke of Marlborough finds his position as captain-general threatened by political enemies back in England. A Very Murdering Battle It is 1709, and Europe is in the midst of the coldest winter for a century. France is suffering profoundly: with her people starving and her army rattled by mutiny and desertions.

Genre: Historical

Paperback Editions

2018 : Paperback

Title: Edward marston captain rawson series 5 books collection set
Author(s): Edward Marston
ISBN: 9123670967 / 978-9123670963
Publisher: Allison & Busby
Availability: Amazon UK