book cover of Heartless Liar

Heartless Liar

(2021)
(The first book in the Cruel Fae Court series)
A novel by

 
 
Two lies don't make a truth…

One minute I'm working in the library, living the dream of getting paid to read books all day. The next, my parents are dead, and I'm dragged into the fae realm—a place I'd only ever read about in fiction.

Short story even shorter, I find myself engaged to a man I've never even met, Carrick, the dark and delicious prince of the Cruel Fae Court. I don't want to live in his deadly, nightmarish world, and he wants me there even less.

If he has his way, I'll be gone by the morning.
If I have mine, I'll be gone that very night.
The only problem is, neither of us has a choice.

And also, there is no morning.
The Unseelie Fae are cursed. Their skies, forever dark; their lands, forever barren. Our union is supposed to somehow break the curse on the kingdom. But how can the two of us possibly unite, when every word from his luscious mouth seems to be a lie, and every touch of his cunning hands is heartless?

Curse or no curse, I won't allow myself to fall for a heartless liar.

Fans of Holly Black, Sarah J Mass, CN Crawford, AK Koonce, and Linsey Hall are going to love this delightfully fae-tastic series!

Enter the realm of the fae and read Heartless Liar NOW!

Genre: Paranormal Romance

Kindle Editions

January 2021 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Heartless Liar (Cruel Fae Court Book 1)
Author(s): Elle Middaugh
Publisher:
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU