book cover of The Children Act / Nutshell / Sweet Tooth

The Children Act / Nutshell / Sweet Tooth

An omnibus of novels by

Ian mcewan collection 3 books set includes titles:- the children act, nutshell, sweet tooth. Description:- The Children Act Fiona Maye, a leading High Court judge, renowned for her fierce intelligence and sensitivity is called on to try an urgent case. For religious reasons, a seventeen-year-old boy is refusing the medical treatment that could save his life. Time is running out.She visits the boy in hospital - an encounter which stirs long-buried feelings in her and powerful new emotions in the boy. But it is Fiona who must ultimately decide whether he lives or dies and her judgement will have momentous consequences for them both. Nutshell Trudy has betrayed her husband, John. She's still in the marital home - a dilapidated, priceless London townhouse - but not with John. Instead, she's with his brother, the profoundly banal Claude, and the two of them have a plan. But there is a witness to their plot: the inquisitive, nine-month-old resident of Trudy's womb. Sweet Tooth The year is 1972, the Cold War is far from over and Serena Frome, in her final year at Cambridge, is being groomed for MI5. Sent on Operation Sweet Tooth - a highly secret undercover mission - she meets Tom Haley, a promising young writer. First she loves his stories, then she begins to love the man. Can she maintain the fiction of her undercover life? And who is inventing whom? To answer these questions, Serena must abandon the first rule of espionage - trust no one.

Genre: Mystery

Used availability for Ian McEwan's The Children Act / Nutshell / Sweet Tooth

Paperback Editions

2018 : Paperback

Title: Ian mcewan collection 3 books set (the children act, nutshell, sweet tooth)
Author(s): Ian McEwan
ISBN: 9123675101 / 978-9123675104
Publisher: Vintage
Availability: Amazon UK