book cover of The Secrets From The Hidden House Trilogy

The Secrets From The Hidden House Trilogy

(A book in the Secrets From The Hidden House series)
A novel by

Deep within Edo was Yoshiwara - "The Floating World." The center of pleasure. And within Yoshiwara was the Hidden House. A place that only the very wealthiest could afford. The place where the geisha were... special.

The Secrets From The Hidden House Trilogy brings the three novels telling the stories of the geisha of the Hidden House together in one volume.

The Geisha With The Green Eyes:
In the Hidden House lived Midori No Me. Half Japanese, half foreign Barbarian, born to captivity. She was trained to dedicate her life to serving the wealthiest men in Japan. Defiled at thirteen when her virginity was sold to the highest bidder. Possessed by the greatest actor in the kabuki theater. Stolen from him by the most powerful yakuza in Edo.

The geisha who escaped from the Floating World.

The Geisha with the Green Eyes.

The Geisha Who Could Feel No Pain:
Out of all the geisha, only Mineko's strangeness was hidden from the world.

Mineko was the geisha who could not feel pain. She was the geisha that no man could hurt, no matter how hard they tried. And not only was Mineko unable to feel physical pain, she was also unable to feel the emotions of love and longing and need. Until she met the Samurai who became her lover; the man who - just as she was - was owned body and soul by Mineko's master, the terrible yakuza Akira.

As her desires were awoken by Ken, her Samurai lover, Mineko begins to dream of another life, one of freedom.

The Dragon Geisha:
A new world full of beautiful possibilities, but old scars run deep.

Midori No Me, the Geisha with the Green Eyes, has finally escaped the Floating World and is living her dream performing in a kabuki troop as it travels the United States.

But she cannot outrun the ghosts of the past. Jealousy and deceit threaten the new life she is trying to build. And when she learns of the cruelty her old master, the yakuza Akira, is inflicting on her friends back in Edo, she cannot ignore their plight. She must somehow find the courage to venture back to the Floating World to help others escape from the prison that was once hers.

The Geisha with the Green Eyes must become The Dragon Geisha.

Genre: Historical

Similar books by other authors

The Last Concubine
(Shogun Quartet, book 2)
Lesley Downer
The Samurai's Daughter
(Shogun Quartet, book 4)
Lesley Downer
The Shogun's Queen
(Shogun Quartet, book 1)
Lesley Downer

Used availability for India Millar's The Secrets From The Hidden House Trilogy

Kindle Editions

April 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Secrets From The Hidden House Trilogy
Author(s): India Millar
Publisher: Red Empress Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU