book cover of The DI Gus McGuire Cases: books 1-5

The DI Gus McGuire Cases: books 1-5

(A book in the DI Gus McGuire Case series)
An omnibus of novels by


The Complete DI Gus McGuire Series


Unquiet Souls

What is the link between the abduction of a little girl and a dead prostitute?

When the body of a prostitute is found, followed by the discovery of children locked in an attic, DI Gus McGuire is handed the case. But what at first appears to be a simple murder soon turns into an international manhunt for the members of a twisted child trafficking ring.

Uncoiled Lies

DI Angus McGuire and the team are back and have their work cut out.

Murdered prostitutes and a turf war between local gangsters takes the investigation into Bradford's Immigrant communities where tensions run high.

To make matters worse McGuire is juggling an illicit relationship with his boss's daughter and has fraught family relations.

Will McGuire and his team get the answers they want or is the uncomfortable truth much closer to home?

Untainted Blood

In a city that is already volatile, tensions mount after a Tory MP in Bradford Central is discredited leaving the door open for the extreme right-wing candidate, Graeme Weston, to stand in the resultant by-election.

However, Graeme Weston is not what he appears to be and with secrets jeopardising his political career, he must tread very carefully.

Meanwhile, a serial killer targets Asian men who lead alternatives lifestyles and delivers his own form of torture.

As DI Gus McGuire's team close in, the deranged killer begins to unravel and in an unexpected twist the stakes are raised for Gus.

Uncommon Cruelty

DI Gus McGuire and his team are called in to investigate the disappearance of a teenage boy after his parents return from a weekend away, to find their home trashed and their son missing. But that is just the beginning.

As the investigation unfolds, Gus must discover what links a violent bikers' gang, a Muslim youth group and a fundamentalist American based Christian church.

Alongside this, two cases from the past come back to haunt DI Gus McGuire and his DS, Alice Cooper.

Gus has a lot to juggle, but will he cope?

Unspoken Truths

DI Gus McGuire and his team navigate a complex web of intrigue, espionage, and murder. In Bradford, Manchester and on Saddleworth Moor, Gus will be pushed to his physical and psychological limits.

First, a train between Manchester and Bradford is deliberately derailed by a vehicle carrying drugs, then a woman's tortured body is discovered in Keighley. But when Gus' brother-in-law goes missing, the investigation becomes personal.

As he battles against the storms of the Beast from the East, Gus must uncover the links between the crimes as well as the reason behind the disappearance of his brother in law. With the body count increasing, Gus sets his team loose on the Dark Web but how will Gus react when he discovers that things are not as they seem?

Meanwhile, DS Alice Cooper faces extreme danger in prison and, as the evidence mounts against her, Gus and his team's loyalties are pushed to the limit.

The DI Gus McGuire cases are critically-acclaimed and bestselling crime thrillers which will have you hooked from the outset. The perfect reads for of authors like Mari Hannah, Helen Fields and Angela Marsons.

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

Murder Unearthed
(Kat and Mouse, book 3)
Anita Waller
Grave Intent
(DCI Jack Lambert, book 2)
A M Peacock
The Deep End
(DC Ruby Knight, book 1)
Denver Murphy
Death on the Levels
(D.S. Kate Lewis Mystery, book 6)
David Hodges

Used availability for Liz Mistry's The DI Gus McGuire Cases: books 1-5

Kindle Editions

June 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The DI Gus McGuire Cases: books one to five
Author(s): Liz Mistry
Publisher: Bloodhound Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU