book cover of And So It Began

And So It Began

(The first book in the Delaney series)
A novel by

Do you love fast-paced and gripping crime thrillers? Then you'll love Owen Mullen's explosiveAnd So It Began.

PI Vincent Delaney thought he was done with the NOPD until a string of seemingly unrelated child murders brings an unexpected invitation from the FBI, and his old boss.

A serial killer is roaming the South, preying on children appearing in pageants, and the police want him to go undercover using his own family. Accepting would mean lying to people he loves and maybe even putting them in harm's way.

In Baton Rouge, a violent criminal has escaped and is seeking revenge for the brother Delaney shot dead. But Delaney isn't going anywhere. He has unfinished business.

Meanwhile, north of the French Quarter, shopkeepers are being extorted and ask for Delaney's help. Extortion is a matter for the police.

But what do you do when those responsible are the police? Delaney has his work cut out and he'll be lucky if he makes it out of this alive...

Owen Mullen is a The Mcllvanney Prize long-listed Novelist and the best-selling author of The Charlie Cameron Series

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

The Take
(Faraday and Winter, book 2)
Graham Hurley
The Ultimatum
(Guardian, book 1)
Karen Robards

Used availability for Owen Mullen's And So It Began

Paperback Editions

September 2017 : UK Paperback

Title: And So It Began: Volume 1 (Delaney)
Author(s): Owen Mullen
ISBN: 1-912175-55-X / 978-1-912175-55-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bloodhound Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

October 2017 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: And So it Began (Delaney Book 1)
Author(s): Owen Mullen
Publisher: Bloodhound Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU