book cover of Dark Room
Added by 1 of our members

Dark Room

(2012)
(The Murder Code)
A novel by

 
 
The American debut of CWA Dagger winner Steve Mosby, who delivers a riveting psychological crime novel in the vein of Ian Rankin and Denise Mina.

Detective Inspector Andrew Hicks thinks he knows all about murder. However horrific the act, the reasons behind a crime are usually easy to explain. So when a woman is found bludgeoned to death, he suspects a crime of passion and attention focuses on her possessive ex-husband. But when a second body is found, similarly beaten, Hicks is forced to think again.

When more murders arrive in quick succession, Hicks realizes he is dealing with a type of killer he has never faced before, one who fits nowhere within his logic. Then the letters begin to arrive. . . .

As the death toll rises, Hicks must face not only a killer obsessed with randomness and chaos, but also a secret in his own past. If he is to stop the killings, he must confront the truth about himself.

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Stalker
(Detective Inspector Joona Linna, book 5)
Lars Kepler
thumb
Thirteen
(Eddie Flynn, book 4)
Steve Cavanagh

Used availability for Steve Mosby's Dark Room

Hardback Editions

December 2013 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: The Murder Code: A Novel
Author(s): Steve Mosby
ISBN: 1-60598-488-4 / 978-1-60598-488-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Pegasus Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


July 2012 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Dark Room
Author(s): Steve Mosby
ISBN: 1-4091-4189-6 / 978-1-4091-4189-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

July 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Dark Room
Author(s): Steve Mosby
ISBN: 1-4091-8888-4 / 978-1-4091-8888-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


October 2014 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Murder Code: A Novel
Author(s): Steve Mosby
ISBN: 1-60598-624-0 / 978-1-60598-624-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Pegasus Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


May 2013 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Dark Room
Author(s): Steve Mosby
ISBN: 1-4091-3760-0 / 978-1-4091-3760-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


July 2012 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Dark Room
Author(s): Steve Mosby
ISBN: 1-4091-4190-X / 978-1-4091-4190-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

May 2015 : UK Audio CD

Title: Dark Room
Author(s): Steve Mosby
ISBN: 1-78433-288-7 / 978-1-78433-288-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Oakhill Publishing Limited
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   


May 2015 : UK Audio CD

Title: Dark Room
Author(s): Steve Mosby
ISBN: 1-78433-308-5 / 978-1-78433-308-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Oakhill Publishing Limited
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   


March 2015 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Dark Room
Author(s): Steve Mosby
Publisher: Orion Publishing Group
Availability: Amazon   


March 2015 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Dark Room
Author(s): Steve Mosby
Publisher: Orion Publishing Group
Availability: Amazon CA   


March 2015 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Dark Room
Author(s): Steve Mosby
Publisher: Orion Publishing Group
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

July 2012 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Dark Room
Author(s): Steve Mosby
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


July 2012 : Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Dark Room
Author(s): Steve Mosby
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon CA