book cover of One Last Prayer for the Rays
Added by 28 of our members
 

One Last Prayer for the Rays

(2019)
(The first book in the DCI Michael Yorke series)
A novel by

 
 
This #1 Amazon bestseller has more than 2000+ five-star reviews on Goodreads and Amazon.

The disappearance of a young boy. An investigation paved with depravity and death. Can DCI Michael Yorke survive with his body and soul intact?
With Yorke's small town in the grip of a destructive snowstorm, the relentless detective uncovers a missing boy’s connection to the Rays, a deranged family whose history is steeped in violence. But when all seems lost, Yorke refuses to give in, and journeys deep into the heart of this sinister family for the truth.

And what he discovers there will tear his world apart.

The Rays are here. It's time to start praying.

One Last Prayer is the first novel in the shocking and exhilarating bestselling Detective Yorke series. If you like intense thrillers, flawed detectives and complex killers, then you'll love Wes Markin’s dark and twisty series. Perfect for fans of L.J. Ross, Peter James, Jo Nesbo, Chris Brookmyre, and Stuart Macbride.

Read what everyone is saying about One Last Prayer:

"An explosive and visceral debut with the most terrifying of killers. Wes Markin is a new name to watch out for in crime fiction, and I can't wait to see more of Detective Yorke." – Bestselling Crime Author Stephen Booth

‘A pool of blood, an abduction, swirling blizzards, a haunting mystery, yes, Wes Markin’s One Last Prayer has all the makings of an absorbing thriller.’– Bestselling Author Alan Gibbons

Wes Markin has created a really high energy novel that I just want to rave about everywhere.’ Jessica Rachow, 5 stars

‘It’s a stunning book, and a true testament to wonderful crime writing.’ Radzy Writes, 5 stars

Bam it’s go go go and it feels like you are on a rollercoaster that you don’t know if it is ever going to end.’ Zoe-Lee O’Farrell, Zooloo’s book diary, 5 stars.

‘Having just finished this book my head is still reeling, and my heart is still thumping,Goodreads Reviewer,5 stars

‘A WOW evoking opening and keeps the wows coming throughout. Shocking and at times disturbing, this is a disconcerting, intense and gripping tale.’ Bookworms Corner Blog Spot, 5 stars

‘It’s twisty, dark, gritty, gripping and exciting, the characters are eclectic, complex, sinister, deeply flawed but wow do they get under your skin,’ Dash Fan Book Reviews, 5 stars

<>



Genre: Mystery

Praise for this book

"An explosive and visceral debut with the most terrifying of killers. Wes Markin is a new name to watch out for in crime fiction, and I can't wait to see more of DCI Yorke." - Stephen Booth

"A pool of blood, an abduction, swirling blizzards, a haunting mystery, yes, Wes Markin’s One Last Prayer for the Rays has all the makings of an absorbing thriller. I recommend that you give it a go." - Alan Gibbons


Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Wes Markin's One Last Prayer for the Rays

Paperback Editions

January 2019 : Paperback
thumb

Title: One Last Prayer for the Rays: A DCI Michael Yorke Crime Thriller
Author(s): Wes Markin
ISBN: 1-79539-966-X / 978-1-79539-966-1
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

January 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: One Last Prayer for the Rays: A DCI Yorke Thriller, Book 1
Author(s): Wes Markin
Publisher: Wes Markin
Availability: Amazon   


January 2020 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: One Last Prayer for the Rays: A DCI Yorke Thriller, Book 1
Author(s): Wes Markin
Publisher: Wes Markin
Availability: Amazon AU   


January 2020 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: One Last Prayer for the Rays: A DCI Yorke Thriller, Book 1
Author(s): Wes Markin
Publisher: Wes Markin
Availability: Amazon CA   


January 2020 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: One Last Prayer for the Rays: A DCI Yorke Thriller, Book 1
Author(s): Wes Markin
Publisher: Wes Markin
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

February 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: One Last Prayer: A British Murder Mystery (A DCI Yorke Thriller Book 1)
Author(s): Wes Markin
Publisher: Dark Heart Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU