book cover of Cthulhu Detective
Added by 2 members

Cthulhu Detective

A collection of stories by

C.J. Henderson is widely regarded as the father of hardboiled occult detective fiction.

His private eyes went head-to-head with the horrors of the Lovecraftian mindscape. Their weapons

were fist cuffs, .45s, wise-cracks and harsh language. On occasions they got knocked down by a

tentacle or two, but they got back up again, bruised and battered perhaps, and they kept on fighting.

They were the first Cthulhu Detectives...

In July 2014, C.J. Henderson tragically lost his battle with cancer, but his influence has not dwindled,

and many writers today have followed in his tradition. Cthulhu Detective brings together 12 tales of

the new occult investigators written by many of today's best known Cthulhu Mythos authors. Spies,

soldiers, private eyes, bounty-hunters, thieves, adventurers and police officers, all taking on the

monsters and madmen in an uncaring universe.

Cthulhu Detective features fiction from C.J. Henderson, Glynn Owen Barrass, David Conyers, Shane

Jiraiya Cummings, Cody Goodfellow, David Kernot, William Meikle, Konstantine Paradias, Robert M.

Price, Peter Rawlik, Brian M. Sammons, Ron Shiflet, and Jeffrey Thomas, with an introduction from

Robert M. Price. All earns from this anthology go to support C.J.'s family.

Included in this collection is a never before published C.J. novella, "The Temporal Deception" co-

written with David Conyers.

Genre: Horror

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for William Meikle's Cthulhu Detective

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors