book cover of The French Resistance

The French Resistance

(A book in the French Resistance series)
An omnibus of novels by

The French Resistance series: four gripping tales of romance and heroism set against the backdrop of a war-torn Europe.

When Captain James Barron arrives in France as an intelligence officer in May 1940, the extravagant welcome he receives from the prosperous de Gruchy family lures him into a sense of safety, despite the war that escalates daily around the world. Barron's stay at the wealthy wine merchant family home is suddenly interrupted when word reaches that Germany has crossed the border...

What follows is an epic historical saga that stretches across France and encapsulates the real life stories of love, heroism and resistance that inspired Christopher Nicole's acclaimed series.

Praise for Christopher Nicole:

"Fast-paced, entertaining, appealing!" - Library Journal

Christopher Nicole's
novels have been read by millions all over the world. Born and raised in Georgetown, Guyana, he later attended colleges in Guyana and in Barbados. In his long prolific career, Nicole has published over 200 novels and non-fiction works. From Severn House, his McGann family chronicles concluded with Raging Sea, Searing Sky and The Passion and The Glory, whilst more recent publications have included The Triumph, Dragon's Blood and The Command.

Similar books by other authors

Used availability for Christopher Nicole's The French Resistance

Kindle Editions

September 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The French Resistance: A moving World War Two box set
Author(s): Christopher Nicole
Publisher: Endeavour Media
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU