book cover of Escape to Giddywell Grange

Escape to Giddywell Grange

(2019)
A novel by

 
 
'A delightful and dazzling romantic comedy full of warmth, charm and heart' Bookish Jottings

'A gem of a book with superb characters and a beautiful storyline that will touch your heart' Dash Fan Book Reviews

After having her heart broken by boyfriend Jamie, successful businesswoman Maddy Young threw herself into her career, not realising how she was neglecting her friends and family. But when she's made redundant from the job she loved so much, Maddy takes her wounded pride back to her childhood home - the village of Giddywell.

With time on her hands being the only thing that Maddy does have, when best friend Beth, needs help with her doggy daycare business at Giddywell Grange, she's the obvious choice to help out.

Soon, Maddy is swapping designer handbags for doggy poo bags and Jimmy Choo heels for wellies... and when she meets furry friend Baxter the Cockerpoo, Maddy learns that love can come from unexpected places.

With Beth's brother - and Maddy's schoolgirl crush - Alex, back from the States, she soon realises he still makes her heart flip. But when Jamie crashes back into her world, with an offer which looks too good to refuse, will Maddy go back to her old life? Or will she discover that the key to her future lies in making other people happy?

An uplifting romantic comedy that will warm your heart - perfect for fans of Cathy Bramley, Milly Johnson and Lucy Dillon.

Readers are loving Escape to Giddywell Grange:

'the 'Queen of Feel-Good' is back!... Kim Nash has created characters that you want to embrace as your own friends.' Jan's Book Buzz

'Leaves you sighing with happiness as you turn the final page.' Cal Turner Reviews


'This is a wonderful heartwarming story that I would absolutely recommend because it is just fabulous.' Me and My Books

'Wow, just wow!...a truly uplifting story about people, opportunities and even dogs coming into your life when you need them the most' Booking Good Read

'A wonderful plot, brilliant characters and a little humour and romance make this a perfect uplifting read.' Nicki's Book Blog

'This story is so moving and uplifting... I well and truly love this book and can't praise it enough... .giving it all the stars.' Baker's Not So Secret Blog

'a heartwarming, feel good fun read that is guaranteed to lift your spirits. A wonderful blend of romance, friendship, relationships as well as following your heart.' By the Letter Book Reviews

'so uplifting and heartwarming...It left me with the warm fuzzies and a glow of happiness.' Herding Cats

'gentle and filled with exceptional warmth... This really was a thoroughly lovely read - I enjoyed it very much, and recommend it to all.' Being Anne

'An enjoyable read that gives you a warm, fuzzy feeling... the perfect read to curl up with on the couch and relax.' Books of All Kinds

'Another fabulous, relatable, feel good story!... The story had such a warmth to it' Audio Killed The Bookmark

'I really enjoyed the motivating message...There is always time to dream and to aspire to the things we enjoy doing. Truly an inspiring five-star read!' Chick Lit Central

'If you're looking for a lovely escapist read, this heartwarming, humorous journey of friendship, self-discovery and gentle romance is the answer.' Jane Hunt Writer

Genre: Romance

Praise for this book

"Romantic, uplifting and full of heart." - Cathy Bramley


Similar books by other authors

thumb
Starcross Manor
(Love Heart Lane, book 4)
Christie Barlow

Used availability for Kim Nash's Escape to Giddywell Grange

Paperback Editions

March 2020 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Escape to Giddywell Grange
Author(s): Kim Nash
ISBN: 1-78863-857-3 / 978-1-78863-857-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Canelo Hera
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

September 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Escape to Giddywell Grange: An uplifting, feel good read that will warm your heart
Author(s): Kim Nash
Publisher: Hera
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU