book cover of Kingdom of Thieves

Kingdom of Thieves

(2019)
(The first book in the Forbidden Fairytales series)
A novel by

 
 
How to win a Princess:

1. Bring her father unspeakable amounts of wealth to enter a month-long competition.

2. Defeat all other suitors in hand-to-hand combat with your honour intact (and balls - heirs needed).

3. Be revered by every citizen in the kingdom for being a 'hero' amongst men. (Also known as a jackass).


4. Wear the pretty Princess on your arm while occupying her kingdom and claiming a right to the throne she isn't allowed to sit on alone.


Aladdin doesn't care about princesses, or much else for that matter.

The one thing he does care about? Treasure.

And when he crosses paths with a traitor of the kingdom, he has a chance to get his hands on more than he ever could have dreamed of.

There's only one rule: he can have everything in the hidden cave except a mysterious lamp.

But Aladdin doesn't do rules. Just like he doesn't do princesses. Although...he's starting to change his mind on the latter.

For fans of Sarah J. Maas and Merissa Meyer, this is an Upper YA fairytale romance, an Aladdin and Rapunzel retelling with a dark twist on the original tales.

Genre: Paranormal Romance

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Blood and Sorcery
(Unfortunate Magic, book 2)
Candace Wondrak
thumb
Keeper
(Morphid Chronicles, book 1)
Ingrid Seymour

Used availability for Caroline Peckham's Kingdom of Thieves

Kindle Editions

May 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Kingdom of Thieves: An Aladdin and Rapunzel Retelling (Forbidden Fairytales Book 1)
Author(s): Caroline Peckham, Susanne Valenti
Publisher:
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU