book cover of Her One Mistake
Added by 66 of our members
 

Her One Mistake

(2019)
A novel by

 
 
What should have been a fun-filled, carefree day takes a tragic turn for the worse for one mother when her best friend’s child goes missing in this “seriously page-turning” (Lisa Jewell, New York Times bestselling author), suspenseful, and darkly twisted psychological thriller that is perfect for fans of Christina McDonald and Liz Nugent.

Charlotte was supposed to be looking after the children, and she swears she was. But while her three kids are all safe and sound at the school fair, Alice, her best friend Harriet’s daughter, is nowhere to be found. Frantically searching everywhere, Charlotte knows she must find the courage to tell Harriet that her beloved only child is missing—and admit that she’s solely to blame.

Harriet, devastated by this unbearable loss, can no longer bring herself to speak to Charlotte again, much less trust her. Struggling to keep her marriage afloat, Harriet is more isolated than ever. But as the police bear down on both women, trying to piece together the puzzle of what happened to this little girl, dark secrets begin to surface—and Harriet discovers that trusting Charlotte again may be the only thing that will reunite her with her daughter...

“A chilling, captivating story of friendship, motherhood, and deceit” (Megan Miranda,
New York Times bestselling author), Her One Mistake will keep you guessing until the very last page.

Genre: Mystery

Praise for this book

"I flew through this book in three days, with my heart in my mouth. Seriously page turning." - Lisa Jewell

"I flew through this book, desperate to unravel the secrets within. A chilling, captivating story of friendship, motherhood, and deceit, HER ONE MISTAKE kept me guessing until the very end." - Megan Miranda

"A terrifically suspenseful and intriguing novel that hooked this reader from beginning to end." - Liz Nugent


Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Heidi Perks's Her One Mistake

Hardback Editions

March 2019 : USA Library Binding
thumb

Title: Her One Mistake: A Novel (Thorndike Press Large Print Thriller)
Author(s): Heidi Perks
ISBN: 1-4328-6284-7 / 978-1-4328-6284-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Thorndike Press Large Print
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


January 2019 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Her One Mistake
Author(s): Heidi Perks
ISBN: 1-5011-9422-4 / 978-1-5011-9422-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Gallery Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

July 2021 : Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: Her One Mistake
Author(s): Heidi Perks
ISBN: 1-982172-18-5 / 978-1-982172-18-3
Publisher: Pocket Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


July 2019 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Her One Mistake
Author(s): Heidi Perks
ISBN: 1-5011-9832-7 / 978-1-5011-9832-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Gallery Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


February 2019 : Paperback
thumb

Title: Her One Mistake
Author(s): Heidi Perks
ISBN: 1-982116-73-0 / 978-1-982116-73-6
Publisher: Gallery Books
Availability: Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

January 2019 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Her One Mistake
Author(s): Heidi Perks
ISBN: 1-5082-6824-X / 978-1-5082-6824-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Blackstone Pub
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


January 2019 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Her One Mistake
Author(s): Heidi Perks
ISBN: 1-5082-6825-8 / 978-1-5082-6825-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio and Blackstone Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


January 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Her One Mistake
Author(s): Heidi Perks
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio
Availability: Amazon   


January 2019 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Her One Mistake
Author(s): Heidi Perks
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

January 2019 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Her One Mistake
Author(s): Heidi Perks
Publisher: Gallery Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA