book cover of My Destiny

My Destiny

(The first book in the Destiny series)
A novel by

My Destiny won the gold medal in the 2015 eLit Awards, and My Forever (book 2) won the silver medal. Both these books were also awarded first place in the 2015 Easychair book awards.

Brooke gave up her dreams, relocating to another state with her husband Jake so he could pursue his, but when he commits the ultimate betrayal against her, she's lucky to escape with her life. After moving back to her hometown, alone, she runs into Logan, the man who helped her, all those months ago. From the moment they first met, Brooke felt that they had a connection, and now she finds it stronger than ever. There is one thing stopping her from acting on her feelings towards him, though...her past.

From the moment he saw Brooke, Logan knew that she was the one he'd been searching for his whole life. Can he convince Brooke to let go of her insecurities so they can be together? What will happen when Brooke's past comes back to haunt her? Will Logan still be around to help her, or will she be left to face it on her own?

Join Brooke and Logan as they share their dramatic story in My Destiny, the first of a two part instalment in the Destiny series. It is told in dual POV.
**Warning the book is recommended for 18+ due the sexual content, coarse language and small amount of violence.**

Used availability for J L Perry's My Destiny

Paperback Editions

June 2014 : Australia Paperback

Title: My Destiny
Author(s): J L Perry
ISBN: 0-9925290-2-6 / 978-0-9925290-2-4 (Australia edition)
Publisher: J L Perry
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU