book cover of The Chief Inspector Gamache Series: Books 1-4
Added by 11 of our members

The Chief Inspector Gamache Series: Books 1-4

(A book in the Chief Inspector Gamache series)
An omnibus of novels by

Chief inspector gamache series louise penny collection 4 books set includes titles :- Still Life, A Fatal Grace, The Cruellest Month, A Rule Against Murder. Description:- Still Life The discovery of a dead body in the woods on Thanksgiving Weekend brings Chief Inspector Armand Gamache and his colleagues from the Surete du Quebec to a small village in the Eastern Townships. Gamache cannot understand why anyone would want to deliberately kill well-loved artist Jane Neal, especially any of the residents of Three Pines - a place so free from crime it doesn't even have its own police force. A Fatal Grace Winter in Three Pines, and the sleepy village is carpeted in snow. It's a time of peace and goodwill - until a scream pierces the biting air. A spectator at the annual Boxing Day curling match has been fatally electrocuted. Despite the large crowd, there are no witnesses and - apparently - no clues. The Cruellest Month It's Easter, and on a glorious spring day in peaceful Three Pines, someone waits for night to fall. They plan to raise the dead...When Chief Inspector Gamache of the Surete du Quebec arrives the next morning, he faces an unusual crime scene. A séance in an old abandoned house has gone horrifically wrong and someone has been seemingly frightened to death. A Rule Against Murder: It's the height of summer, and the wealthy Finney family have gathered at the Manoir Bellechasse to pay tribute to their late father. But as the temperature rises, old secrets and bitter rivalries begin to surface. When the heat wave boils over into a mighty storm, a dead body is left in its wake.

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

Used availability for Louise Penny's The Chief Inspector Gamache Series: Books 1-4

Paperback Editions

January 2018 : Paperback

Title: Chief inspector gamache series louise penny collection 4 books set
Author(s): Louise Penny
ISBN: 9123676078 / 978-9123676071
Publisher: Sphere
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   Amazon AU