book cover of Wishes Under The Willow Tree
Added by 19 of our members

Wishes Under The Willow Tree

(2017)
(Rise and Shine, Benedict Stone)
A novel by

 
 

Sometimes we all need a wake up call…

‘A feel-good story with oodles of charm’ Daily Mail

Soon to be a Hallmark Original TV Movie!

Benedict Stone has lost his sparkle. He’s stuck in a rut, business at his jewellery shop has dried up, and his beloved wife Estelle has moved out of their family home. He’s desperate to win her back, but doesn’t know how.

So, when Benedict’s teenage niece Gemma turns up on his doorstep unexpectedly and uninvited, it’s the last thing he needs. And after finding out Benedict and Estelle have separated, Gemma makes it her mission to reunite them. Can she help Benedict turn his life around?

An uplifting and feel-good novel about family, secrets and second chances from the bestselling author of The Library of Lost and Found, for readers who love Mike Gayle and Ruth Hogan.

**Previously published as Wishes Under The Willow Tree**

Praise for Phaedra Patrick:

‘A gem of a book. I loved it’ Sarah Morgan, Sunday Times bestselling author of The Summer Seekers

‘A wonderfully hope-filled story’ Sarah Haywood, New York Times bestselling author of The Cactus

‘A charming story of self-discovery’HELLO!

‘This book is a balm for the soul and the heart’The Sun

‘Eccentric, charming and wise, this will illuminate your heart’ Nina George, internationally bestselling author of The Little Paris Bookshop

‘A charming, unforgettable story’Harper’s Bazaar

‘A story of self-discovery’Hello!

‘Wonderful … the perfect summer read’Woman

‘A charming story with thought-provoking themes’Candis

‘A feel-good story with oodles of charm’Daily Mail

‘A gorgeous journey’ Heat

‘As charming and witty as the title suggests’My Weekly

‘We love this sweet story about self-discovery’Take A Break

‘With many poignant as well as laugh-out-loud moments, this is a lovely feel-good read’Compass

Genre: General Fiction

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Phaedra Patrick's Wishes Under The Willow Tree

Hardback Editions

June 2017 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Rise and Shine, Benedict Stone (Thorndike Press Large Print Core)
Author(s): Phaedra Patrick
ISBN: 1-4104-9815-8 / 978-1-4104-9815-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Thorndike Press Large Print
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


January 1900 : Canada Hardback
thumb

Title: Rise and Shine, Benedict Stone: A Novel
Author(s): Phaedra Patrick
ISBN: 0-7783-1999-7 / 978-0-7783-1999-3 (Canada edition)
Publisher: Park Row
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

September 2021 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Rise And Shine, Benedict Stone: The most charming, uplifting and feel-good novel of summer 2021 from the bestselling author of The Library of Lost and Found
Author(s): Phaedra Patrick
ISBN: 1-84845-892-4 / 978-1-84845-892-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: HQ
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


July 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Wishes Under The Willow Tree: The most charming and feel-good book of the year
Author(s): Phaedra Patrick
ISBN: 1-84845-750-2 / 978-1-84845-750-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: HQ
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


June 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Wishes Under The Willow Tree: The most charming and feel-good book of the year
Author(s): Phaedra Patrick
ISBN: 1-84845-676-X / 978-1-84845-676-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: HQ
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


May 2018 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Rise and Shine, Benedict Stone
Author(s): Phaedra Patrick
ISBN: 1-4328-3788-5 / 978-1-4328-3788-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Large Print Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


April 2018 : Canada Paperback
thumb

Title: Rise and Shine, Benedict Stone
Author(s): Phaedra Patrick
ISBN: 0-7783-3089-3 / 978-0-7783-3089-9 (Canada edition)
Publisher: Park Row
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


May 2017 : Canada Paperback
thumb

Title: Rise and Shine, Benedict Stone
Author(s): Phaedra Patrick
ISBN: 0-7783-3129-6 / 978-0-7783-3129-2 (Canada edition)
Publisher: Park Row
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

September 2017 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Wishes Under the Willow Tree
Author(s): Phaedra Patrick
Publisher: W. F. Howes Ltd
Availability: Amazon   


September 2017 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Wishes Under the Willow Tree
Author(s): Phaedra Patrick
Publisher: W. F. Howes Ltd
Availability: Amazon AU   


September 2017 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Wishes Under the Willow Tree
Author(s): Phaedra Patrick
Publisher: W. F. Howes Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK   


May 2017 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Rise & Shine, Benedict Stone Lib/E
Author(s): Phaedra Patrick
ISBN: 1-5384-0917-8 / 978-1-5384-0917-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Park Row Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


May 2017 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Rise and Shine, Benedict Stone
Author(s): Phaedra Patrick
ISBN: 1-5384-0916-X / 978-1-5384-0916-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Harlequin Audio and Blackstone Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


May 2017 : USA MP3 CD
thumb

Title: Rise and Shine, Benedict Stone: A Novel
Author(s): Phaedra Patrick
ISBN: 1-5384-0918-6 / 978-1-5384-0918-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Harlequin Audio and Blackstone Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


May 2017 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Rise and Shine, Benedict Stone
Author(s): Phaedra Patrick
Publisher: Harlequin Audio
Availability: Amazon   


May 2017 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Rise and Shine, Benedict Stone
Author(s): Phaedra Patrick
Publisher: Harlequin Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

September 2017 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Rise and Shine, Benedict Stone: The most charming and feel-good book of the year
Author(s): Phaedra Patrick
Publisher: HQ
Availability: Amazon UK   


May 2017 : Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Rise and Shine, Benedict Stone: A Novel
Author(s): Phaedra Patrick
Publisher: Park Row
Availability: Amazon CA