book cover of The House Guests
Added by 3 of our members

The House Guests

(2019)
A novel by

 
 
From the author of The Au Pair comes an enthralling time-slip mystery about two sisters, one house and a lifetime of secrets, perfect for fans of Kate Morton.

For sixteen years Megan Winter has grown up being told that outsiders are not to be trusted. It was those Kassidy sisters who came to stay; caused the death of our son; stole from us, are words she's heard whispered around the walls of Kestrel House. So when Megan discovers a letter addressed to Julia Kassidy that contradicts everything she's ever been told, she begins to wonder why she's been lied to since the day she was born.

Julia Kassidy has spent sixteen years running from Kestrel House, a place she hoped would offer sanctuary - but lead to her sister's death, her daughter's birth and her telling the biggest lie of her life. She knows that secrets have a habit of revealing themselves. But she doesn't know her life is about to be turned upside down in the most catastrophic of ways.

Because someone from the Winters family is finally asking questions: Who are the Kassidy sisters? Why did they lie to us? And where is Julia now?

Should Julia keep running? Or is it time to face the truth of her past...?

Genre: General Fiction

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Emma Rous's The House Guests

Paperback Editions

December 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Perfect Guests
Author(s): Emma Rous
ISBN: 0-349-41910-8 / 978-0-349-41910-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Piatkus
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


January 2021 : UK Paperback

Title: The Perfect Guests
Author(s): Emma Rous
ISBN: 0-349-41912-4 / 978-0-349-41912-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Piatkus
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

July 2020 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Perfect Guests
Author(s): Emma Rous
Publisher: Piatkus
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU