book cover of A Way Back Home
Added by 2 of our members

A Way Back Home

(2018)
(The third book in the Willow Tree Hall series)
A novel by

 
 


A feel-good love story in a gorgeous country village, perfect for fans of Milly Johnson and Heidi Swain.



Previously published as A Way Back Home.

After recent heartbreak, Skye Jackson is homeless and on the road with only a classic Airstream trailer to her name. A surprise inheritance of a rundown little lodge in the grounds of beautiful Willow Tree Hall forces her to change her plans.

The only problem is that the lodge is co-owned by care-free playboy Will Harris, currently in hiding after a recent tabloid scandal.

Skye desperately wants a home to call her own. Will needs a place to escape the ghosts of his past. So they decide to put aside their differences and renovate the cottage together.

But when a storm hits, Skye and Will are forced to stay on to ensure that an important wedding goes ahead. Can Skye finally find a home of her own? Can Will ever stop running from his past?

The magic of winter at Willow Tree Hall is about to change everything...

What readers are saying about Willow Tree Hall:

'A sympathetically heart-warming story about family, loyalty, love and friendship ... I look forward to reading more in the series' Donna Orrock, NetGalley.

'I absolutely adored this book. Felt like a proper fairytale' Natasha Potter, NetGalley.

'A wonderful, enchanting story ... I am very much looking forward to reading further stories in this series' Lis Beasley, NetGalley.

'A beautiful and exquisite read. I couldn't put it down. Loved it' Karen Whittard, NetGalley.

'A delightful book of new beginnings and hope, I really enjoyed this one!' Books, Books and More Books.

'I never knew that a book had the power to make me feel calm. Until now. Not only is A House to Mend a Broken Heart true to its title storyline wise, for the duration of this novel it became A Story to Soothe a Painful Body' Kaisha Holloway, Netgalley.

'Delightful! ... A well written, relaxing, and thoroughly enjoyable read' Kathleen Gray, NetGalley.

'A brilliant, uplifting mix of romance, drama and fun. Recommended!' Agi Klar, NetGalley.

'Full of warmth it really is a delightful read!' Rae Reads.

Genre: Romance

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Alison Sherlock's A Way Back Home

Paperback Editions

November 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: A Way Back Home
Author(s): Alison Sherlock
ISBN: 1-78669-494-8 / 978-1-78669-494-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Aria
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

November 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: A Winter Wedding at Willow Tree Hall: A feel-good, festive read (The Willow Tree Hall Series Book 3)
Author(s): Alison Sherlock
Publisher: Aria
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU