book cover of Hearts Crossed

Hearts Crossed

(The fourth book in the Buchanan Saga series)
A novel by

In a rush of heart-stopping adventure, this thrilling continuation of the Buchanan Saga begins as a member of Garret Wentworth's sailing crew is killed under mysterious circumstances, and Garret himself visits the man's daughter in America to deliver the unfortunate news. Brandy Ashton instantly takes Garret's breath away, but he just as quickly learns that her heart is already taken by none other than a philandering cad who is the mastermind behind a worldwide smuggling operation, with Brandy in the center as an unwitting pawn.

As Garret, smitten by this beautiful, courageous, and good-hearted woman, fights to protect her from a danger she doesn't understand, he prays she will hear the truth her heart is trying to tell her - before it's too late. In a fierce battle between good and evil, Garret and those he loves lay their very lives on the line, and a tragic end could come at any moment. After years of searching for his soul mate, and then finding her, has he come this far only to lose it all in a single catastrophic moment?

Anita Stansfield has once again woven the ultimate historical romance filled from beginning to end with high adventure, villains and heroes, dangerous liaisons and delectable intrigue. Most of all, Hearts Crossed is a tribute to true love and the miracle of finding it.

Genre: Historical Romance

Similar books by other authors

Used availability for Anita Stansfield's Hearts Crossed

Paperback Editions

January 2005 : USA Paperback

Title: Hearts Crossed (Buchanan Saga)
Author(s): Anita Stansfield
ISBN: 0-9746269-4-5 / 978-0-9746269-4-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Crosswalk Books Inc
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

May 2012 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Hearts Crossed (Buchanan Saga Book 4)
Author(s): Anita Stansfield
Publisher: Crosswalk Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA