New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
Cynthia Sweeney's picture

Cynthia D'Aprix Sweeney



Cynthia DAprix Sweeney lives in Los Angeles with her husband and children. She has an MFA from Bennington.
 
Novels
thumb
 
Cynthia D'Aprix Sweeney recommends
thumb
All Grown Up (2017)
Jami Attenberg
"This novel is beautiful and brutal, intelligent and funny, frank and sexy."
thumb
If We Were Villains (2017)
M L Rio
"Expertly plotted, beautifully written, If We Were Villains will keep you riveted through its final, electrifying moments."
thumb
Sycamore (2017)
Bryn Chancellor
"In this masterful performance, Bryn Chancellor explores the loss around which an entire community has calcified with humanity and wisdom. Chancellor digs deep in these pages, unearthing broken hearts, secrets, betrayals, passion and - most impressively - grace. What a joy to find a book that is both propulsive and perfectly composed."
thumb
Our Little Racket (2017)
Angelica Baker
"Working in the vein of Wharton, Cheever and Yates, but with a voice and vision wholly her own, Angelica Baker has crafted a timely and powerful exploration of greed and hubris...Clear and commanding prose... Baker is wildly talented and this debut is her gorgeous opening note."
thumb
Spoonbenders (2017)
Daryl Gregory
"Spoonbenders is hilarious, heartfelt and brimming with humanity."

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors