Lori Nelson Spielman's picture
2 followers

Lori Nelson Spielman


USA flag

Lori Nelson Spielman lives in East Lansing, Michigan, with her husband and a very spoiled cat. A former speech pathologist and guidance counselor, she currently works as a homebound teacher for inner-city students. Lori enjoys fitness running, traveling, and reading, though writing is her true passion. She spends her winters cursing the god-awful Michigan winters, and her summers sailing the glorious shores of Lake Michigan. THE LIFE LIST is Lori's first novel.
 
Lori Nelson Spielman recommends
thumb
Come Away with Me (2015)
Karma Brown
"Fans of Elizabeth Gilbert's Eat Pray Love will flock to this novel."
thumb
The Dressmaker's Dowry (2017)
Meredith Jaeger
"In this deliciously satisfying tale of love and resilience, Meredith Jaeger sweeps us into nineteenth century San Francisco, painting harrowing images of poverty alongside excesses of wealth, weaving a multi-generational novel impossible to put down."
thumb
Unstrung (2017)
Laura Spinella
"Spinella’s writing is flawless and her story-telling captivating. A must-read for anyone who has ever looked back and wondered, ‘What if…’"
thumb
Every Wild Heart (2017)
Meg Donohue
"Brava, Meg Donohue! Part love story, part mystery, I devoured this novel. Everything I love about women’s fiction is tucked within these pages-strong and vivid characters, an intriguing plot, a beautiful love story with a dash of mystery… and bonus, horses!"
thumb
Mrs. Saint and the Defectives (2017)
Julie Lawson Timmer
"I savored every page of this delicious novel. Charming and poignant, funny and wise, Mrs. Saint and the Defectives is perfect for fans of Fredrik Backman and Anne Tyler."
thumb
Good Luck with That (2018)
Kristan Higgins
"Wholly original and heartfelt, written with grace and sensitivity, Good Luck with That is an irresistible tale of love, friendship, and self acceptance—and the way body image can sabotage all three."
thumb
We Hope for Better Things (2019)
Erin Bartels
"Storytelling at its finest. A timely, sobering, moving account of how far we've come . . . and how much distance remains to be covered."

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors