book cover of No Turning Back

No Turning Back

(The fifth book in the Thanksgiving Books & Blessings Collection One series)
A novel by

Elizabeth "Lizzie" Westford is a determined young widow trying to manage her late husband's Texas cattle ranch after he is killed by a bull. Then, an old boyhood friend of her husband's arrives. Buford "Buck" Hannigan has always considered himself a wandering soul, with the call of the open wild more attractive than the idea of staying tied down. But the heart of the itinerant former gambler-turned-cowboy--and sometimes preacher--feels a tugging toward Lizzie that neither can deny and he steps up to help the widow. After a quick wedding to prevent talk of impropriety, he learns one of Lizzie's secrets, and the open road calls to him once again.


. Book 1: GONE TO TEXAS By Caryl McAdoo

. Book 2: GATEWAY TO THE WEST By Susette Williams

. Book 3: TRAIL TO CLEAR CREEK By Kit Morgan

. Book 4: HEART AND HOME By P. Creeden

. Book 5: NO TURNING BACK By Lynette Sowell

. Book 6: DAUGHTER OF DEFIANCE By Heather Blanton

. Book 7: UNMISTAKABLY YOURS By Kristin Holt

. Book 8: ESTHER'S TEMPTATION By Lena Nelson Dooley

Genre: Inspirational

Similar books by other authors

Esther's Temptation
(Thanksgiving Books & Blessings Collection One, book 8)
Lena Nelson Dooley
Heart and Home
(Thanksgiving Books & Blessings Collection One, book 4)
P Creeden
Daughter of Defiance
(Thanksgiving Books & Blessings Collection One, book 6)
Heather Blanton
Unmistakably Yours
(Holidays in Mountain Home, book 5)
Kristin Holt

Used availability for Lynette Sowell's No Turning Back

Kindle Editions

October 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: No Turning Back (Thanksgiving Books & Blessings)
Author(s): Lynette Sowell
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU