book cover of Eagles of the empire series 1 to 8 books collection set

Eagles of the empire series 1 to 8 books collection set

(A book in the Eagles of the Empire series)
An omnibus of novels by

Eagles of the empire series 1 : 1 to 8 books collection set includes titles in this set :- Under the Eagle, The Eagle's Conquest, When the Eagle Hunts, The Eagle and the Wolves, The Eagle's Prey, The Eagle's Prophecy, The Eagle In The Sand, Centurion. Description:- Under the Eagle (Eagles of the Empire 1) AD 42, Germany. Tough, brutal and unforgiving. That's how new recruit Cato is finding life in the Roman Second Legion. He may have contacts in high places, but he could really use a friend amongst his fellow soldiers right now. The Eagle's Conquest Britannia, AD 43. Bleak, rainy and full of vicious savages, Britannia is a land that Cato, solider of the Second Legion, wishes Rome didn't want to conquer. When the Eagle Hunts Britannia, AD 44. Cato, a thoughtful junior officer in the Roman army, and his commanding centurion, Macro, are simply pawns in Rome's lust to conquer Britain. The Eagle and the Wolves Britannia, AD 44. Occupation is never easy. The enemy is butchering their supply convoys, their garrison town is starving and the truce with the locals is uneasy at best. The Eagle's Prey Britannia, AD 44. The time has come to claim Britain for the Empire. Centurions Cato and Macro are preparing for what their leaders say will be the final battle against those natives refusing to accept the civilising force of Rome. The Eagle's Prophecy The Adriatic Sea, AD 45. Cato and Macro, centurions of the Roman army, are horrified to learn that they face possible execution after the death of their commanding officer. The Eagle In The Sand Judaea in AD 46. Roman centurions Cato and Macro have been posted to Judaea for a 'hearts and minds' operation. Centurion AD 46. Roman army officers Cato and Macro have survived many dangerous missions together. They look out for one another.

Genre: Historical

Similar books by other authors

The Flame Bearer
(Last Kingdom, book 10)
Bernard Cornwell
(Wars of the Roses, book 4)
Conn Iggulden
Dark Fire
(Shardlake, book 2)
C J Sansom
(Shardlake, book 3)
C J Sansom

Paperback Editions

2018 : Paperback

Title: Eagles of the empire series 1 : 1 to 8 books collection set
Author(s): Simon Scarrow
ISBN: 9123664789 / 978-9123664788
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon UK