book cover of Someone to Love
Added by 3 of our members
 

Someone to Love

(2020)
A novel by

 
 
Perfect for fans of Lucy Dillon & Lucy Diamond. If you loved Marley & Me, you'll love this uplifting, feel-good read.

A life-changing encounter . . . becomes a life-affirming friendship



Unjustly fired from her dream job in Silicon Valley, level-headed Elizabeth Barnes has escaped to England with her tail between her legs.

There to settle some family matters, Elizabeth is surprised when she stumbles upon an abandoned puppy and realises her brief trip might just turn into an extended stay. For the first time in her life, she feels needed by another living creature – and finds she needs her new furry friend just as much.

But will long-kept family secrets risk the new life – and love – she's found?

In this delightful shaggy tale, rescue magic will happen on both ends of the lead . . .

What readers are saying about Someone to Love:



'Pet lovers will rejoice over this too-cute "tail" about Elizabeth Barnes, who travels to her late father's family homestead in the English countryside' Woman's World

'Move over Marley and Enzo – there's a new dog in town! Fans of John Grogan and Garth Stein will delight in Victoria Schade's heartwarming new novel' Lori Nelson Spielman, New York Times bestselling author

'Someone to Love is the perfect feel-good book with charismatic characters, swoony romance, family secrets, and snuggly puppies' Amy E. Reichert, author of The Optimist's Guide to Letting Go

'I loved it so, so much. It made me cry, but mostly it made me want to throw away my phone, buy some sheep and move to the English countryside to rescue dogs and live in a rom-com' Teri Wilson, author of The Accidental Beauty Queen

'Someone to Love is certainly a special treat for dog lovers, but also for anyone who enjoys a multi-layered story about finally finding a family in every sense' Evie Dunmore, author of Bringing Down the Duke

Genre: Romance

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Victoria Schade's Someone to Love

Paperback Editions

January 2021 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Someone to Love
Author(s): Victoria Schade
ISBN: 1-78739-477-8 / 978-1-78739-477-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Welbeck
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

May 2020 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Someone to Love: A heartwarming, feel-good read
Author(s): Victoria Schade
Publisher: Welbeck
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU