book cover of The Marriage Maker Collection Volume Two

The Marriage Maker Collection Volume Two

(A book in the Marriage Maker series)
A collection of stories by

Mia Allerton is in need of a husband - for her sister. After her father's imprisonment for theft of a duchess's jewels, Mia and her aunt set out to marry off Mia's younger sister before their disgrace ruins Angeline's chances of making a good match - and they run out of money.

When a rich gentleman purchases the neighboring property, Mia's aunt tosses their plans to the wind and decides he is the answer to their troubles. All Mia must do is seduce him.

Magnus Forbes intends to live a quiet life far from the scandals that embroil his father and brother. Sir Stirling James mediates a deal to purchase land north of Inverness where Magnus can live as a well-to-do rancher and not as Lord Magnus, second son to the infamous Duke of Ballanton and his reprobate heir.

Too late, Magnus learns that his beautiful golden-haired neighbor is daughter to Viscount Culross, a rake of the first order who puts his family's scandals to shame and is currently in prison for theft.

To avoid scandal himself, all Magnus must do is resist Lady Mia's scandalous seduction.
Kenna Ramsay, a peasant girl born out of wedlock, is content to live a simple life with her aunt and cousin on Skye. When a nobleman sweeps into town with news that she is a long forgotten descendant of Robert the Bruce, Kenna can hardly believe it. Until she learns her connection is one out of wedlock. Some things don't change.

Bryson Maxwell, future 4th Earl of Newhall, descends from a line of men known for falling in love at first sight. Bryson respects his lineage, but he has no intention of following in his male ancestor's illustrious footsteps. After all, why should a man love just one woman when there were so many to love over the course of a lifetime?
Miss Kyla Brodrick is determined to force her father out of the smuggling business. Her sister is about to marry a viscount, and her father isn't yet wanted by the Crown. Once she convinces her mother to stop stealing jewels, they can live a normal life. If, that is, the new owners of Blackstone Abbey don't discover the stolen goods hidden in the secret room below the abbey refectory.

Impoverished Viscount Ewan Fraser has accepted that even the hallowed grounds of Blackstone Abbey cannot exorcise his demons. Perhaps that is God's punishment for failing to save his men. All he can hope for is the solitude of the abbey. But that small peace is shattered when he mistakes a beautiful smuggler for a ghost.
Lady Mackenzie has given much thought to falling in love, but didn't plan on falling in love with a Beast of Blackstone Abbey. She fell from her horse and he saved her. True, he is a scoundrel, but even scoundrels can fall in love.

Lord Liam Fraser has seen enough war to last a lifetime. He plans to stand by his brother's side and work the land of Blackstone Abbey. A lady's company is welcome on a cold Highland night. But marriage? Nae - especially not to a spoiled earl's daughter. No matter how willing - or beautiful - she might be. If she insists, he will have to prove that scoundrels don't fall in love.
Branded a deserter, Rhys Macleod has been stripped of his command, his title, and has been dishonorably discharged from the army. He has retreated to the quiet solitude of Blackstone Abbey in hopes of forgetting the country and family that has abandoned him. But his peace is shattered when his best friend's sister shows up to avenge her brother's death and Rhys comes face to face with his broken promise to care for his friends beautiful sister.

Emma Bamfield refuses to let her brother's death go unpunished. The deserter who got him and the rest of his unit slaughtered on the battlefield must die. When Emma discovers Captain Rhys Macleod is but an hour's ride from Inverness, she sets out to shoot him.

Genre: Historical Romance

Similar books by other authors

Love, One Regency Spring
Grace Austen, Kelly Anne Bruce, Regina Darcy, Lenora Levon, Rose Pearson, Lydia Pembroke and Arietta Richmond
Weddings and Scandals
(Weddings and Scandals)
Joyce Alec

Used availability for Tarah Scott's The Marriage Maker Collection Volume Two

Kindle Editions

May 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Marriage Maker Collection Volume Two (Tarah Scott's Marriage Maker Book 2)
Author(s): Tarah Scott
Publisher: Scarsdale Publishing, Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU