book cover of Trouble Brewing

Trouble Brewing

(A book in the Tearoom Mystery series)
A novel by

When Jan Blake and Elaine Cook arrive at Lancaster Community Church to prepare for the Mother Daughter Tea, they discover that the historic white clapboard building has been broken into. Have the cousins stumbled on to yet another mystery? At first, it appears that nothing was taken, but it soon becomes clear that something valuable - dating back to the very founding of Maine and part of Pastor Mike's family history - is gone. And then another unusual item, far less valuable, is discovered missing too. Who ransacked the church and took these things? The plot thickens as red herrings sidetrack the sleuthing cousins from their pursuit of clues and, as is often the case when there's trouble brewing in Lancaster, the truth is more surprising and complex than they could imagine. Meanwhile, Elaine's daughter arrives for a visit from Colorado, and the cousins' latest flea market find might very well bring with it a mystery of its own.

Genre: Inspirational

Similar books by other authors

Used availability for Susan Page Davis's Trouble Brewing

Hardback Editions

2017 : Hardback

Title: Trouble Brewing (Tearoom Mysteries Series)
Author(s): Susan Page Davis
Publisher: Guideposts
Availability: Amazon   

Kindle Editions

March 2017 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Trouble Brewing
Author(s): Susan Page Davis
Publisher: Guideposts
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU