book cover of There\'s Always Tomorrow
Added by 10 of our members

There's Always Tomorrow

(2011)
A novel by

 
 
For better for worse, 'til death us do part! When Dottie's husband Reg receives a mysterious letter through the post, Dottie has no idea that this letter will change her life forever. Traumatised by his experiences fighting in World War II, Reg isn't the same man that Dottie remembers when he is demobbed and returns home to their cottage in Worthing. Once caring and considerate, Reg has become violent and cruel. Dottie just wants her marriage to work and tries hard to please Reg, although nothing she does seems to work. The letter informs Reg that he is the father of a child born out of a dalliance during the war. The child has been orphaned and sole care of the young girl has now fallen to him. He seems delighted but Dottie is far from pleased and struggles with the idea of bringing up another woman's child, especially as she and Reg are further away than ever from having one of their own. However, when eight-year-old Patsy arrives the smile is wiped off Reg's face -- Patsy is far from what he had expected. Patsy's arrival opens a whole can of worms and it becomes clear that Reg has been very economical with the truth. But can Dottie get to the bottom of the things before Reg goes too far? A compelling family drama that will appeal to fans of Maureen Lee, Lyn Andrews, Josephine Cox and Annie Groves.

Genre: Sagas

Praise for this book

"A vivid and authentic tale about life after the war." - Anne Bennett


Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Brave Daughters
(Girls Who Went To War, book 4)
Mary Wood
thumb
The Shipyard Girls
(Shipyard Girls, book 1)
Nancy Revell

Used availability for Pam Weaver's There's Always Tomorrow

Hardback Editions

September 2012 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: There's Always Tomorrow
Author(s): Pam Weaver
ISBN: 0-7505-3597-0 / 978-0-7505-3597-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Magna Large Print Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

July 2011 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: There's Always Tomorrow
Author(s): Pam Weaver
ISBN: 1-84756-267-1 / 978-1-84756-267-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


2012 : UK Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: Theres Always Tomorrow
Author(s): Pam Weaver
ISBN: 0-00-792609-X / 978-0-00-792609-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

August 2013 : UK Audio Cassette
thumb

Title: There's Always Tomorrow
Author(s): Pam Weaver
ISBN: 0-85714-343-3 / 978-0-85714-343-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Magna Story Sound
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


August 2013 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: There's Always Tomorrow
Author(s): Pam Weaver
ISBN: 0-85714-344-1 / 978-0-85714-344-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Magna Story Sound
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


August 2013 : UK MP3 CD
thumb

Title: There's Always Tomorrow
Author(s): Pam Weaver
ISBN: 0-85714-345-X / 978-0-85714-345-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Magna Story Sound
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

July 2011 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: A Mother's Gift
Author(s): Pam Weaver
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU