New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

The Wrong Door

(2003)
A novel by

 
It was the talk of the wake. The woman in the red dress. Everyone at the service wondered. Who was that woman?

Pete's dead and Gwennie's life will never be the same. How could Pete, a young, fit man, leave her now? Their lives together were only just beginning. And pneumonia? It was insane, unthinkable, unbearable.

Somehow she struggles through the funeral in a daze, and the mysterious mourner in the tight-fitting red dress barely registers in her consciousness.

It's only later, when spotting a discrepancy in Pete's tax records, that she begins to wonder. Who was that woman?

"a gripping read" - Herald Sun



"Avieson turns her considerable skills to a wonderfully chilling psychological thriller" - NW Book of the Week



"With its snappy pace, this is ... an excellent read" - Marie Claire



"Avieson offers an acute psychological study of obsessive behaviour ... kind of kinky and deliciously unputdownable" - Canberra Times



This suspenseful thriller is perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult and Paullina Simons.

 
Used availability for Bunty Avieson's The Wrong Door


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Hardback Editions

June 2008 : USA Hardback
thumbTitle: The Wrong Door: The Complete Plays of Natalia Ginzburg (Toronto Italian Studies)
Author(s): Wendell Ricketts
ISBN: 0-8020-9848-7 / 978-0-8020-9848-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: University of Toronto Press, Scholarly Publishing Division
Availability: Amazon   

Paperback Editions

June 2008 : USA Paperback
thumbTitle: The Wrong Door: The Complete Plays of Natalia Ginzburg (Toronto Italian Studies)
Author(s): Wendell Ricketts
ISBN: 0-8020-9569-0 / 978-0-8020-9569-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: University of Toronto Press, Scholarly Publishing Division
Availability: Amazon   

May 2004 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: Wrong Door, The
Author(s): Bunty Avieson
ISBN: 0-330-36473-1 / 978-0-330-36473-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Pan Australia
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   

January 2003 : Australia Paperback
thumbTitle: The Wrong Door
Author(s): Bunty Avieson
ISBN: 0-7329-1195-8 / 978-0-7329-1195-9 (Australia edition)
Publisher: Pan MacMillan
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Audio Editions

December 2015 : Australia MP3 CD
thumbTitle: The Wrong Door
Author(s): Bunty Avieson
ISBN: 1-4890-8694-3 / 978-1-4890-8694-5 (Australia edition)
Publisher: Bolinda Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

April 2013 : Australia Audio CD
thumbTitle: The Wrong Door
Author(s): Bunty Avieson
ISBN: 1-74315-824-6 / 978-1-74315-824-1 (Australia edition)
Publisher: Bolinda Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

April 2013 : Australia Audio CD
thumbTitle: The Wrong Door
Author(s): Bunty Avieson
ISBN: 1-74317-250-8 / 978-1-74317-250-6 (Australia edition)
Publisher: Bolinda Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

April 2013 : Australia MP3 CD
thumbTitle: The Wrong Door
Author(s): Bunty Avieson
ISBN: 1-74316-060-7 / 978-1-74316-060-2 (Australia edition)
Publisher: Bolinda Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

April 2013 : Australia MP3 CD
thumbTitle: The Wrong Door
Author(s): Bunty Avieson
ISBN: 1-74317-486-1 / 978-1-74317-486-9 (Australia edition)
Publisher: Bolinda Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

March 2010 : USA Audio edition
thumbTitle: The Wrong Door
Author(s): Bunty Avieson
Publisher: Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd
Availability: Amazon   

March 2010 : UK Audio edition
thumbTitle: The Wrong Door
Author(s): Bunty Avieson
Publisher: Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK   

Kindle Editions

January 2016 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: The Wrong Door
Author(s): Bunty Avieson
Publisher: Momentum
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

June 2008 : USA, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: The Wrong Door: The Complete Plays of Natalia Ginzburg (Toronto Italian Studies)
Author(s): Wendell Ricketts
Publisher: University of Toronto Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   


Search for