book cover of The Calleshire Chronicles Volume One
Added by 3 of our members

The Calleshire Chronicles Volume One

(The first book in the Calleshire Chronicles Omnibus series)
An omnibus of novels by

A trio of sharp-witted British whodunits featuring Detective Inspector Sloan—from a CWA Diamond Dagger winner and “a most ingenious” author (The New Yorker).
In her debut novel in the long-running mystery series, The Religious Body, Catherine Aird introduced the sleuthing team of shrewd Detective Inspector C. D. Sloan and his less-than-shrewd sidekick, Detective Constable William Crosby, in the fictional County of Calleshire, England. Over the course of twenty-four crime novels, the award-winning author has maintained the perfect balance between cozy village mystery and police procedural.
The Religious Body: When Sister Anne’s body is found at the bottom of a steep set of cellar stairs, her veil askew and her head crushed, it’s clear she’s been viciously attacked. Heaven help Detective Inspector Sloan as he’s called to the Convent of St. Anselm to determine why someone would want to murder a nun.
Henrietta Who?: In a quiet English village, a woman’s body is found in the road, the victim of a hit-and-run. Miles away, her daughter, Henrietta, is given the bad news. But an autopsy brings even more shocking news: Not only was Mrs. Jenkins’s death no accident, the woman never had a child. If Henrietta is not her daughter, who is she? It’s up to Detective Inspector Sloan to find out.
The Stately Home Murder: To survive financial hard times, the Earl of Ornum has opened his estate to tourists. One curious young boy sees a full suit of armor and lifts the visor . . . only to see a face staring back at him. Now Ornum House is a crime scene, with Sloan and Crosby determined to discover how a murdered man ended up in knight’s garb.

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

Used availability for Catherine Aird's The Calleshire Chronicles Volume One

Kindle Editions

May 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Calleshire Chronicles Volume One: The Religious Body, Henrietta Who?, and The Stately Home Murder
Author(s): Catherine Aird
Publisher: Open Road Media Mystery & Thriller
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU