book cover of The Hitch Hiker\'s Guides: A Trilogy in Four Parts
Added by 2 of our members

The Hitch Hiker's Guides: A Trilogy in Four Parts

(A book in the Hitch-Hiker Omnibus series)
An omnibus of novels by

The Hitchikers Guide to the Galaxy: One Thursday lunchtime the Earth gets demolished to make way for a hyperspace bypass. For Arthur, who has just had his house demolished, this is too much. Sadly, the weekends just begun.The Restaurant at the End of the Universe: When all issues of space, time, matter and the nature of being are resolved, only one question remains: Where shall we have dinner? The Restaurant at the End of the Universe provides the ultimate gastronomic experience and, for once, there is no morning after.Life, the Universe and Everything: In consequence of a number of stunning catastrophes, Arthur Dent is surprised to find himself living in a hideously miserable cave on prehistoric Earth. And then, just as he thinks that things cannot possibly get any worse, they suddenly do.So-long, and Thanks for all the Fish: Arthur Dents sense of reality is in its dickiest state when he suddenly finds the girl of his dreams. They go in search of Gods Final Message and, in a dramatic break with tradition, actually find it.

Genre: Science Fiction

Used availability for Douglas Adams's The Hitch Hiker's Guides: A Trilogy in Four Parts

Paperback Editions

March 2002 : UK Paperback

Title: The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy: The Trilogy of Four: A Trilogy in Four Parts
Author(s): Douglas Adams
ISBN: 0-330-49204-7 / 978-0-330-49204-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Picador
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU